Switch Theme:

Mogrok's bossboys and Waaagh Ghazkhul  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




UK

Ok so, Mogrok's bossboys gives you 3 big meks, a warboss and a wierdboy, with no restrictions given for loadouts or wargears. This is fine.

However, I was planning to have a detachment force from the waaagh grazkhul supplement. This gives you a seperate list of wargear (orkimedes vs gifts of mork and gork).

Going from the wording in the supplement, am I unable to give the mogroks characters items from the ghazkhul supplement?
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

Correct.
That Formation is not from the Ghazghkull Supplimemt, so cannot use those gifts.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




UK

I'm going to add this here, in the hopes people still read it an come up with an answer for me (save some forum spam lol) though if it goes unanswered I may start a new thread...

Anyway...

Mogroks gives you the ability to give D3 units outflank and acute sense. So.. what constitutes a unit?

Eg.

Unit of meganobz with a dedicated battlewagon transport = 1 unit? so I can outflank the lot?

Unit of tankbustas in a non-dedicated battlewagon = 2 units? so if I give the wagon outflank, I cant deploy the tankbustas in it? or can i?

Unit of meganobz with a painboy and a warboss in megaarmour = 3 units? but if I deploy them together its one unit... so can i give them outflank as one whole unit?


I think you see what I'm getting at lol.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Niiru wrote:
Mogroks gives you the ability to give D3 units outflank and acute sense. So.. what constitutes a unit?

Eg.

Unit of meganobz with a dedicated battlewagon transport = 1 unit? so I can outflank the lot?
2 units. But if you give Outflank to the Meganobz it will be conferred to the dedicated transport as per the rules for Outflank, but the Wagon won't gain Acute Senses the same way (as Acute Senses doesn't have that wording). You could just give Outflank and Acute Senses to the Wagon instead.
Niiru wrote:
Unit of tankbustas in a non-dedicated battlewagon = 2 units? so if I give the wagon outflank, I cant deploy the tankbustas in it? or can i?
Again, still 2 units, but there is no reason you can't give the Wagon Outflank and Acute Senses and still embark the Tankbustas - as long as A) Mogroks doesn't specify Infantry Units and B) the Wagon wasn't purchased as dedicated for another unit.
Niiru wrote:
Unit of meganobz with a painboy and a warboss in megaarmour = 3 units? but if I deploy them together its one unit... so can i give them outflank as one whole unit?
If you give Outflank to any of the three units (Nobz, Painboy, Warboss), the entire combined entity can Outflank (as the wording is "...any unit that contains at least one model with...") - once they are on the board together they are one unit, but are probably here units at the time the rule is given (depending on the wording).
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




UK

 Quanar wrote:
Niiru wrote:
Mogroks gives you the ability to give D3 units outflank and acute sense. So.. what constitutes a unit?

Eg.

Unit of meganobz with a dedicated battlewagon transport = 1 unit? so I can outflank the lot?
2 units. But if you give Outflank to the Meganobz it will be conferred to the dedicated transport as per the rules for Outflank, but the Wagon won't gain Acute Senses the same way (as Acute Senses doesn't have that wording). You could just give Outflank and Acute Senses to the Wagon instead.
Niiru wrote:
Unit of tankbustas in a non-dedicated battlewagon = 2 units? so if I give the wagon outflank, I cant deploy the tankbustas in it? or can i?
Again, still 2 units, but there is no reason you can't give the Wagon Outflank and Acute Senses and still embark the Tankbustas - as long as A) Mogroks doesn't specify Infantry Units and B) the Wagon wasn't purchased as dedicated for another unit.
Niiru wrote:
Unit of meganobz with a painboy and a warboss in megaarmour = 3 units? but if I deploy them together its one unit... so can i give them outflank as one whole unit?
If you give Outflank to any of the three units (Nobz, Painboy, Warboss), the entire combined entity can Outflank (as the wording is "...any unit that contains at least one model with...") - once they are on the board together they are one unit, but are probably here units at the time the rule is given (depending on the wording).



this all makes sense thanks

Though in the case of the nobz/warboss mixed unit, will they still gain the benefit of acute senses if only say the Manz have the outflank/senses and the characters dont?
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Niiru wrote:
Though in the case of the nobz/warboss mixed unit, will they still gain the benefit of acute senses if only say the Manz have the outflank/senses and the characters dont?
Depends if Acute Senses has the same wording as Outflank ("a unit that contains at least one model with this special rule") or a wording like "a unit that contains only models with this special rule".

Special rules are found in the appendix at the end of the Rulebook, Acute Senses are the first of those.
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

Acute Senses only requires one model. That's why Tau players always buy a single 5 point Kroot Hound to tag along with the Kroot units... it gives the unit Acute Sense.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: