Switch Theme:

Nightscythes and Triarch Praetorians  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






WOW! I'm so glad Colon_impact explained this so well! Now I can start putting my grey hunters with terminator wolf guard pack leader in that Rhino that the rules have never let them ride in before!

Won't my opponents be surprised when terminators pop out of my rhinos!?!? I can just explain that since it's a DT and they never "embarked" it's ok!

/sarcasm

col_impact - you can't do it until an FAQ comes out.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




 NightHowler wrote:
WOW! I'm so glad Colon_impact explained this so well! Now I can start putting my grey hunters with terminator wolf guard pack leader in that Rhino that the rules have never let them ride in before!

Won't my opponents be surprised when terminators pop out of my rhinos!?!? I can just explain that since it's a DT and they never "embarked" it's ok!

/sarcasm

col_impact - you can't do it until an FAQ comes out.


Sure I can. Show me in the rules where I cannot. I can do it and I don't have to wait until a FAQ comes out since the rules are in my favor here. Call GW if it's an issue for you.
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

col_impact wrote:
 NightHowler wrote:
WOW! I'm so glad Colon_impact explained this so well! Now I can start putting my grey hunters with terminator wolf guard pack leader in that Rhino that the rules have never let them ride in before!

Won't my opponents be surprised when terminators pop out of my rhinos!?!? I can just explain that since it's a DT and they never "embarked" it's ok!

/sarcasm

col_impact - you can't do it until an FAQ comes out.


Sure I can. Show me in the rules where I cannot. I can do it and I don't have to wait until a FAQ comes out since the rules are in my favor here. Call GW if it's an issue for you.


I suggest we call this thread. It's become a "Yes it is/Not it isn't" argument.

RaW is clear and doesn't allow Jump Infantry in a Night Scythe. The DT wording is a further restriction on which units can start inside and not a blanket permission to ignore the transport capacity rules. This is likely an error on GW's part and will likely be addressed in a future FAQ as it's a fairly major issue. The fact that the Storm Raven has wording allowing Jump Infantry tells us that GW is aware that such wording is necessary.

col_impact has made up his mind and doesn't see that "can only" is a restriction while "can" is a permission. Let him house rule this however he wants until GW issues an update. I'll be house ruling it that Praetorians can start inside the NS as I believe it is RaI even if it isn't currently RaW.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






col_impact wrote:
 NightHowler wrote:
WOW! I'm so glad Colon_impact explained this so well! Now I can start putting my grey hunters with terminator wolf guard pack leader in that Rhino that the rules have never let them ride in before!

Won't my opponents be surprised when terminators pop out of my rhinos!?!? I can just explain that since it's a DT and they never "embarked" it's ok!

/sarcasm

col_impact - you can't do it until an FAQ comes out.


Sure I can. Show me in the rules where I cannot. I can do it and I don't have to wait until a FAQ comes out since the rules are in my favor here. Call GW if it's an issue for you.


People have shown you the rules where you cannot. It never helps because you never actually listen to what anyone says. I won't waste my breath. Instead, I'll start putting my squads with terminator pack leaders in rhinos using the same logic you are. It's a dedicated transport, and they're not really embarking.... they're just embarked.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

 Kriswall wrote:
I suggest we call this thread. It's become a "Yes it is/Not it isn't" argument..

Indeed.


As usual, if in doubt, talk to your opponent.


Moving on.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: