Switch Theme:

Goredrinker & FnP & RP  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in mx
Morphing Obliterator





Mexico

From past threads I remember there has always been some sort of dispute on if a wound saved by FnP counts as a wound inflicted for certain special rules, but since I was away from 40k and unto WHFB until the fantasy world exploded, what is the current standard for this?

Asking this because I got 15 spare points on my Daemonkin list which could be used to upgrade my power axe to Goredrinker. I'ill probably be facing Necrons today so... that made me think how does RP interact with the Blood Feast rule (tally of wounds), at first from what I remember RP is basically a FnP, so went on to read the FnP rule but truth be told I'm not sure how RP is worded now.

Against FnP However...

"Blood Feast: Keep a count of all unsaved Wounds caused by the bearer's Melee attack."

VS

"FnP: When a model with this special rule suffers an unsaved Wound, it can make a Feel No Pain roll to avoid being wounded."

So even if saved by FnP an unsaved wound was caused... would it add to the weapon bonus table?

If it does, would it work against RP?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/08 17:58:10


CSM 10k points
IG 3k points
Orks 2k points
WoC 3.5k points
VC 2.5k points
 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





 Lord Yayula wrote:
So even if saved by FnP an unsaved wound was caused... would it add to the weapon bonus table?

No, because FNP says to treat the wound as having been saved.

If it does, would it work against RP?

Depends on the wording for RP.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





East Coast, USA

RP contains the wording "treat it as having been saved". In other words, wounds 'saved' by RP don't qualify as unsaved wounds. Sorry.

Check out my website. Editorials! Tutorials! Fun Times To Be Had! - kriswallminis.com


https://www.thingiverse.com/KrisWall/about


Completed Trades With: ultraatma 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: