Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:02:06
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
The impact on everythign with the fly keyword is significant for Tau. A lot of things in that army has the fly keyword including all the tanks. The option is to use a lot of kroots, firewarriors and whatever the name is of the third unit type that doesnt fly.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:03:16
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Darbagal wrote:The impact on everythign with the fly keyword is significant for Tau. A lot of things in that army has the fly keyword including all the tanks. The option is to use a lot of kroots, firewarriors and whatever the name is of the third unit type that doesnt fly.
Read the errata again. It affects FLYER Battlefield Role, not FLY keyword.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:03:58
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
zedsdead wrote:Youn wrote:The issue now with stormravens is they are dangerous flyers to use. Example:
I load 4 squads of PAGK and 2 dreadnoughts into 2 stormravens on turn 1. I also am teleporting in 1 dreadknight.
I move the stormravens forward 20 inches. I am now 4 inches off the front of my opponents front line. My dreadknight teleports in.
Opponents turn, He kills my dreadknight and surrounds my two stormravens bases. End of my turn. I will lose because I cannot disembark my troops from the stormraven to stay in the game. Because there is no place to put them on the table.
correct me if I'm wrong.. but wouldn't you have lost anyway ? Don't you check at the end of the game turn ?
From 'Sudden Death':
If at the end of any turn after the first battle round, one player has no models on the battlefield, the game ends immediately and their opponent automatically wins a crushing victory.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:11:49
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel
|
Ghaz wrote: zedsdead wrote:Youn wrote:The issue now with stormravens is they are dangerous flyers to use. Example:
I load 4 squads of PAGK and 2 dreadnoughts into 2 stormravens on turn 1. I also am teleporting in 1 dreadknight.
I move the stormravens forward 20 inches. I am now 4 inches off the front of my opponents front line. My dreadknight teleports in.
Opponents turn, He kills my dreadknight and surrounds my two stormravens bases. End of my turn. I will lose because I cannot disembark my troops from the stormraven to stay in the game. Because there is no place to put them on the table.
correct me if I'm wrong.. but wouldn't you have lost anyway ? Don't you check at the end of the game turn ?
From 'Sudden Death':
If at the end of any turn after the first battle round, one player has no models on the battlefield, the game ends immediately and their opponent automatically wins a crushing victory.
So my reading of that is battle round = game turn, turn = player turn. So after the first 2 player turns if at the end of any player turn you have no non-flyers you lose.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:12:40
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Yeah, your assumed to be able to use your flying transports for turn one. After that, they are useless for transports if you don't have boots on the ground.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:13:34
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, so he would have lost anyways. Top of Turn 1: Flyers blitz forwards. Bottom of Turn 1: Everything on the table but fliers is dead. End of turn 1 check = auto loss, regardless of if the flyers were surrounded.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/25 19:14:27
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:16:46
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
If at the end of any turn after the first battle round, one player has no models on the battlefield, the game ends immediately and their opponent automatically wins a crushing victory.
It's after any player turn after game turn 1. So, if you went first, you are allowed to start in flyers and on turn 2, you must disembark before the end of your round. If you don't disembark on turn 2, you lose the game.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2017/07/25 19:18:51
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:17:25
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel
|
Unit1126PLL wrote:Yes, so he would have lost anyways.
Top of Turn 1: Flyers blitz forwards.
Bottom of Turn 1: Everything on the table but fliers is dead.
End of turn 1 check = auto loss, regardless of if the flyers were surrounded.
My reading is that you would not check until after the top of 2. So every turn after game turn 1. So you can start with everything embarked in flyers but if you don't go first it needs to disembark on your first turn. If you go first, it needs to get out turn 2.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:20:54
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Breng77 wrote: Unit1126PLL wrote:Yes, so he would have lost anyways.
Top of Turn 1: Flyers blitz forwards.
Bottom of Turn 1: Everything on the table but fliers is dead.
End of turn 1 check = auto loss, regardless of if the flyers were surrounded.
My reading is that you would not check until after the top of 2. So every turn after game turn 1. So you can start with everything embarked in flyers but if you don't go first it needs to disembark on your first turn. If you go first, it needs to get out turn 2.
Ah, I see..
...yes, shouldn't've gotten the flyers surrounded.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 19:24:18
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
It will be very difficult vs armies like white scars, world eaters and eldar. You literally cannot start in your flyers.
If you go first, your flyer will need to go sideways across the table instead of toward your opponents army.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 23:30:40
Subject: Re:NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Grim Rune Priest in the Eye of the Storm
|
BaconCatBug wrote:In the Imperium 1 FAQ? He could always take them into transports (they were Infantry) but they used to have a null value for points, now they cost some.
Page 216 – Space Wolves Points Values
Change Ragnar Blackmane’s entry to read:
‘Ragnar Blackmane | 1 | 141
- Svangir and Ulfgir | 0-2 | 9’
Q: Can Svangir and Ulgir embark on a transport?
A: Yes. Treat these models as if they were Space Wolves
Infantry for all rules purposes.
I have WARHAMMER 40,000 INDEX: IMPERIUM 1 Official Update Version 1.0 and it goes:
Page 215 – Blacksword missile launcher
Change the Type to read ‘Heavy 1’.
Page 219 – Glacius
Change the ability to read:
‘If a model suffers any unsaved wounds from this
weapon but is not slain, roll a D6; on a 6, the target
suffers a mortal wound.’
There is no Page 216 listed.
And the Q: does not exist, do I have the wrong one?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 23:37:16
Subject: Re:NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Northridge, CA
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/07/25 23:37:52
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 23:40:26
Subject: Re:NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Grim Rune Priest in the Eye of the Storm
|
I thought that was getting when I followed the link on Page one.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 23:50:21
Subject: Re:NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Anpu42 wrote:
I thought that was getting when I followed the link on Page one.
That is what you are getting. For some reason they have them only on the community site and not the official errata site.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/25 23:52:53
Subject: Re:NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Al Haquis wrote:
Page 76 – Army of the Reborn
Replace this paragraph with the following:
‘If the Warlord of your army is either Yvraine, the
Visarch or the Yncarne then – with the exception of
<Haemonculus Coven> units, Urien Rakarth, Drazhar,
Mandrakes and the Avatar of Khaine – any Aeldari
unit can also be Ynnari.
Page 118 – Units table, Razorwing Flocks
Change the models per unit value to read ‘3-12’ and the
points per model value to read ‘14’.
Blarty McFly. A nice simple fix to the "Ynnari army" conundrum. Sort of...You now must take one of the Triumvirate as Warlord to play Ynnari? At least it's better than last time which some people interpreted as "All units must be Ynnari, every time!"
The Razorwing thing is a bit sad though, especially in regards Ynnari. Chucking some Goth Chickens at an enemy to spam Soulburst could have been fun.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/28 16:07:41
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit
|
Is there any confirmation of stormravens increase in points?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/28 16:09:00
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
usmcmidn wrote:Is there any confirmation of stormravens increase in points?
That would be the new SM codex, not the FAQs
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/28 17:46:18
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Locked in the Tower of Amareo
|
usmcmidn wrote:Is there any confirmation of stormravens increase in points?
No, but they got kicked in the balls in the FAQ.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/28 20:52:23
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Thunderhawk Pilot Dropping From Orbit
|
Did a google search and according to this guy who has the codex no points increase for ravens.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6DqjcNd9mOY
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/07/28 21:06:51
Subject: NEW FAQ UP
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
Newark, CA
|
usmcmidn wrote:Is there any confirmation of stormravens increase in points?
It's okay. They found another way.
|
Wake. Rise. Destroy. Conquer.
We have done so once. We will do so again.
|
|
 |
 |
|