Switch Theme:

Flail of Corruption verification of rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

nosferatu1001 wrote:Nowhere in that sentence does it state that damage is wound, equivalent or otherwise. You’re making that up.


So you are saying that an already wounded model gets automatically killed when damage is allocated to it from a bolter for example because there is no save against damage ?

JNAProductions wrote:Let me put it this why. A Terminator (with two wounds) suffers a hit from an Autocannon (which does two damage). The Terminator fails his save, and takes two damage.

Under your logic, he gets a second save against the second bit of damage, and will most likely survive.


No that's not what I'm saying. Autocannon is different from flail. A termi who gets hit by an autocannon and fails his save roll dies. A 1 wound who gets hit by an autocannon and fails his save roll also dies and the excess wound is lost. Autocannon doesn't have that damage spill over rule.
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel





Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!

p5freak wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:Nowhere in that sentence does it state that damage is wound, equivalent or otherwise. You’re making that up.


So you are saying that an already wounded model gets automatically killed when damage is allocated to it from a bolter for example because there is no save against damage ?

Yes, because damage is allocated after saves are made so in order for damage to be allocated the model must have already failed it's save.

Ghorros wrote:
The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
 Marmatag wrote:
All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors.
 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Ok, i got it now. I agree with all of you.
   
Made in au
Speed Drybrushing





Newcastle NSW

No!! You can't do that, this is YMDC you have to keep arguing till the end of time. Changing your mind in the face of overwhelming evidence isn't allowed here, just look at the "Index vs Codex Datasheet" thread.

Not a GW apologist  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: