Switch Theme:

Units inside Transports coming in from reserves and disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Been Around the Block






So im a little unclear about how a unit inside of a transport works when the transport is able to deepstrike.

For example 10 wytches in a Raider, you use the command point ability to "Deepstrike" the Raider.
On the turn that the raider comes in can the wytches disembark or do they have to wait until the beginning of the next turn ?

World Eaters 3000
Emperors Children 4000
Death Guard 5000
Thousand Sons 3000
Night Lords 4500
Iron Warriors 2500
Word Bearers 1750
Traitor Guard 3000
Chaos Daemons 4000  
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Bonkz wrote:
So im a little unclear about how a unit inside of a transport works when the transport is able to deepstrike.

For example 10 wytches in a Raider, you use the command point ability to "Deepstrike" the Raider.
On the turn that the raider comes in can the wytches disembark or do they have to wait until the beginning of the next turn ?
They may not disembark. The transport arrives at the end of the movement phase. You disembark during the movement phase. If you disembark, then the movement phase had not ended, thus you could not have brought in your transport. There isn't enough "time" for you to disembark once the transport arrives.

Furthermore, a transport like a Drop Pod has a special rule allowing the unit to disembark, this suggests that by default you may not disembark.

Further-furthermore, "Units that arrive as reinforcements count as having moved in their Movement phase for all rules purposes", and you may not disembark after the transport has moved, only before.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2018/06/26 18:52:15


 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block






Ok thats what i was thinking, thank you

World Eaters 3000
Emperors Children 4000
Death Guard 5000
Thousand Sons 3000
Night Lords 4500
Iron Warriors 2500
Word Bearers 1750
Traitor Guard 3000
Chaos Daemons 4000  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: