Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/29 14:08:56
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
1. When going 2nd, you can always run away from an enemy, even if he charged in the same turn. Thats quite weird, isnt it? Why sould you back off the 3" when firing overwatch + retreat is always available?
2. When i deal 2 damage to a deathguard model, and he DR 1 wound, how many dice do i use for the injury roll?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/29 14:14:41
Subject: Re:VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
1. Read the rules for Falling Back again. You are explicitly forbidden to Fall Back if you were charged this turn.
2. Two. DR prevents the model from losing Wounds, it does not reduce the Damage of the weapon.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/07/29 14:19:02
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/29 14:16:10
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
1. I guess it's to give you the option of you really want to? 2. You roll 2 dice. The Death Guard might have taken only 1 damage, but the Out of Action rule only cares about the damage stat of the weapon that inflicted the final wound, not how many damage it caused. This is assuming you're using a 2 Damage weapon, not two 1 Damage weapons.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/07/29 14:17:50
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/29 14:22:36
Subject: Re:VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/29 14:40:41
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
_Ness wrote:Okay could you move the thread?
3. Can a shaken model take armor saves? Or can it literally do nothing?
A good question. I don't think it's clear. You can argue that the model itself isn't doing anything, you're rolling as a result of enemy action, but it can be argued either way. Typical GW.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/29 14:43:35
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
Okay could you move the thread?
3. Can a shaken model take armor saves? Or can it literally do nothing?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/30 11:54:28
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
4. How many dice do i use for the injury roll, when my weapon deals D3 dmg. the numberi rolled earlier or D3?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/30 12:03:36
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
_Ness wrote:4. How many dice do i use for the injury roll, when my weapon deals D3 dmg. the numberi rolled earlier or D3?
Page 32, Damage Characteristic, First Paragraph, Final Sentence.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/07/30 12:08:20
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/30 12:13:31
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
BaconCatBug wrote: _Ness wrote:4. How many dice do i use for the injury roll, when my weapon deals D3 dmg. the numberi rolled earlier or D3?
Page 32, Damage Characteristic, First Paragraph, Final Sentence.
thank you! ive overseen that one "If the attack has a Damage characteristic that is a random value (e.g. D3, D6), use the value rolled when inflicting damage."
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/07/30 12:14:08
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/30 17:11:18
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Washington State
|
Pg 39 in the Example of Play section,
"His Readied Ranger cannot target the Neophyte Leader,
as the Neophyte Leader is within 1" of another friendly model."
Is there a Leader targeting restriction I'm missing somewhere? I can't find it in the shooting or Leader sections.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/30 18:05:27
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
necrontyrOG wrote:Pg 39 in the Example of Play section, "His Readied Ranger cannot target the Neophyte Leader, as the Neophyte Leader is within 1" of another friendly model." Is there a Leader targeting restriction I'm missing somewhere? I can't find it in the shooting or Leader sections.
Perhaps it was a late change that didn't get corrected? There is a stratagem in the Assassinate mission for the Defender that gives this effect.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/07/30 18:06:57
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/31 13:37:05
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Irked Necron Immortal
|
necrontyrOG wrote:Pg 39 in the Example of Play section,
"His Readied Ranger cannot target the Neophyte Leader,
as the Neophyte Leader is within 1" of another friendly model."
Is there a Leader targeting restriction I'm missing somewhere? I can't find it in the shooting or Leader sections.
The Ranger was trying to target the Neophyte Leader that was in combat with another Ranger. Only Pistols can shoot when in melee and only to the nearest target, like in normal 40k. The Leader charged in the previous Move phase.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/31 15:20:20
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
5. In what order do we handle the Medic lvl 3 skill and multiple dmg weapons? If the controlling player decides, this makes multiple dmg weapons almost useless
"Trauma Specialist: When an Injury roll is made for a friendly model within 3" of this model, as long as this model is not shaken, roll an additional dice and use the lowest result."
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/31 15:28:56
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
_Ness wrote:5. In what order do we handle the Medic lvl 3 skill and multiple dmg weapons? If the controlling player decides, this makes multiple dmg weapons almost useless
"Trauma Specialist: When an Injury roll is made for a friendly model within 3" of this model, as long as this model is not shaken, roll an additional dice and use the lowest result."
Kill the medic first?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/01 10:29:01
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
its the same for necrons but the other way around, multi wound gives the necron more chance to roll a 6 (reanimation) and straight up ignore the damage 'cause you select the highest....
happened to me a lot in my first game did lots of D3 damage only to have the necron roll a 6 as their highest and straight up ignore it
fortunately the necrons can't take medics as well.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/08/01 10:30:18
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/01 10:39:23
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Wow, hadn't thought of that for the Necrons. One of my group is going to play them. I'll have to be wary of that.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/01 10:46:48
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Can I take multiple specialists of same class in matched play? 3 snipers and leader for example? I could not find this anywhere in book
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/01 10:48:57
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Gnollu wrote:Can I take multiple specialists of same class in matched play? 3 snipers and leader for example? I could not find this anywhere in book
Page 66, Choosing Specialists, Paragraph 4, Sentence 2.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/01 13:47:28
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Gnollu wrote:Can I take multiple specialists of same class in matched play? 3 snipers and leader for example? I could not find this anywhere in book
You can have them on your roster, but only one can be chosen from the roster to be on the kill team during a match. (The roster is for campaigns). So no, you can't have 3 snipers and a leader in one game of kill team.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/02 12:23:42
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Note that the Combat Roster is used in both Matched and Narrative Play, with slightly different rules.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/04 11:19:16
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
6. When a charging unit does not make the charge, but ends within 3inch of an enemy model, can it still activate and pile in?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/04 14:12:43
Subject: Re:VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
A model may only Fight during the Fight Phase if it:
1. Charged: A failed model that failed a charge is not considered to have charged
2. Was Charged: Totally independent of your failed charge
3. Is within 1" of an enemy Model: Which can only be true if you where charged since you can't declare a charge while within 1" of an enemy model
So in short, only if you where charged after your failed charge.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/04 22:27:00
Subject: Re:VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Slippery Scout Biker
|
Question about the Morale Phase:
1. Check if your kill team is broken
2. Remove Shaken tokens
3. Take Nerve tests
The Nerve tests have modifiers for evey shaken model, yet you remove the shaken tokens before that step?
How can you have Shaken Models take a Nerve test when you have removed the Shaken tokens the step before.
|
Adeptus Astartes - Imperial Fists
Blood Angels - Archangels of The Storm
Cult Mechanicus - Agripinaa
Imperial Knights - House Hawkshroud
Astra Militarum - House Hawkshroud Knight Guard
The Tau Empire - Vash'ya Sept |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/05 00:13:12
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
You remove the Shaken tokens from the previous turn. Models can become Shaken by failing their Nerve tests. You make those tests one at a time, so they're potentially modified by the newly Shaken members of the team.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/05 10:41:42
Subject: Re:VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Poxed Plague Monk
|
alextroy wrote:A model may only Fight during the Fight Phase if it: 1. Charged: A failed model that failed a charge is not considered to have charged 2. Was Charged: Totally independent of your failed charge 3. Is within 1" of an enemy Model: Which can only be true if you where charged since you can't declare a charge while within 1" of an enemy model So in short, only if you where charged after your failed charge. Where does it say that a charge has to be succesful? you can move the rolled inches anyway. And you declared it as a charge, not as normal movement. EDIT: Ok i found it. "If the model cannot fnish its move while following these restrictions, the charge fails and the model is not said to have charged – however, the model can move up to its charge distance" so this means a failed charge allows the model to shoot like normal in the shooting phase.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/08/05 10:45:02
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/08/05 12:52:03
Subject: VARIOUS KILL TEAM QUESTIONS
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
No since the shooting rules forbid to shoot any model who has made a charge attempt,Advanced, Fallen back or Retreated.
|
|
 |
 |
|