Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
Disease of Mirth allows nurgle daemons to roll two dice and discard the highest for moral tests. If I roll a 3 and a 4 I discard the 4. I can then reroll the 3 and potentially get a worse result. Or do I reroll both dice like when you reroll a charge roll. Alternatively can I reroll the 4 instead because it means I can keep the 3 in play. If I reroll the 4 into a 4 or higher it will be discarded and I will only have the 3 left. If I roll a 1 or 2 then I can discard the 3 which works out best.
What are your thoughts? I'm sure there are plenty of other rules that involve rolling two dice and discarding the highest or lowest.
Rerolls via Command Reroll Stratagem are one die only.
You’d roll two, choose to reroll one via a CP if you wanted, then discard the highest.
Stormonu wrote: For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
There is no rule telling us how to resolve two or more dice discarding the lowest, or highest, with the command re-roll stratagem. Do we roll all dice, then re-roll one, or do we roll all dice, discard, then re-roll one ? Its unclear.
p5freak wrote: There is no rule telling us how to resolve two or more dice discarding the lowest, or highest, with the command re-roll stratagem. Do we roll all dice, then re-roll one, or do we roll all dice, discard, then re-roll one ? Its unclear.
This. It's unclear, you need to discuss with your opponent pre-game.