Switch Theme:

Inquisitor now take up a slot?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Been Around the Block





Heared someone say that Inquisitor now take up a slot when fielding a single model in another imperial factions detachment but cant find it in writing anywhere

Deathwatch +3000p
Farsight +2000p
Kraken +2000p
Nephrekh +1000 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Gaen wrote:
Heared someone say that Inquisitor now take up a slot when fielding a single model in another imperial factions detachment but cant find it in writing anywhere
The Inquisition are getting new rules in Psychic Awakinging: Pariah, which is releasing tomorrow.

IIRC from the leaks, instead of having a single Inquisitor being able to be taken without taking up a slot, you can instead take as many Inquisitorial units without breaking detachment traits and combat doctrines equivalents in non-mandatory slots. So you can actually run an Inquisitor with Retinue without needing a separate detachment (which would cost CP in 9th). This is working off memory, I'll have a more concrete answer when I get a look at the book.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2020/07/03 14:10:28


 
   
Made in se
Been Around the Block





 BaconCatBug wrote:
Gaen wrote:
Heared someone say that Inquisitor now take up a slot when fielding a single model in another imperial factions detachment but cant find it in writing anywhere
The Inquisition are getting new rules in Psychic Awakinging: Pariah, which is releasing tomorrow.

IIRC from the leaks, instead of having a single Inquisitor being able to be taken without taking up a slot, you can instead take as many Inquisitorial units without breaking detachment traits and combat doctrines equivalents in non-mandatory slots. So you can actually run an Inquisitor with Retinue without needing a separate detachment (which would cost CP in 9th). This is working off memory, I'll have a more concrete answer when I get a look at the book.
Well that would explain why I could not find any references anywhere, thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/07/04 18:23:26


Deathwatch +3000p
Farsight +2000p
Kraken +2000p
Nephrekh +1000 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Just FYI, that turned out to be false advertising from GW. You cannot take inquisition units in other Imperium detachments. It's still only Inquisitors that have the rule. Monkeys etc are still a bad joke, and shame on GW for spreading false information ahead of time, getting peoples' hopes up and encouraging them to buy the book and models based on false advertising.

The rule is exactly the same as before: you can take one Inquisitor (not Inquisition unit) in a detachment, and it doesn't take up a slot, or break doctrines etc. It's actually worse, because it takes the same slot as an assassin now. So you can take one or the other per detachment, but not both.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/07/04 19:50:34


 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Goonhammer?

So some random person who didn't design the game says that it's a PR stunt and so people believe this person.

Where's my tinfoil hat?
   
Made in de
Witch Hunter in the Shadows



Aachen

jivardi wrote:
Goonhammer?

So some random person who didn't design the game says that it's a PR stunt and so people believe this person.

Where's my tinfoil hat?


I have Pariah in front of me and it says that only a single Inquisitor can be included per Imperium detachment without repercussions, unless it's an Inquisition detachment.

going straight to "tinfoil hat" is a bit rude and over the top

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2020/07/05 10:14:34


 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




jivardi wrote:
Goonhammer?

So some random person who didn't design the game says that it's a PR stunt and so people believe this person.

Where's my tinfoil hat?


Goonhammer was just the first to break the rules; they didn't say anything about it being a PR stunt, they just said what the rules are, and noted that they aren't changed from how it worked before.

You can look at the book as easy as anyone else, mate. You can even read the page yourself off a youtube video if you want. It's right there. There's no ambiguity. The rule is the same as before - only Inquisitors get to be taken in othe detachments.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: