Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/02/13 23:56:31
Subject: Smashagunz vs Transhuman
|
 |
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine
|
So, ork player here. We all know Smashagunz are pretty awesome, cheap, killy and accurate. But something has come up recently.
The smashagun rolls to hit, then the rules for the gun specifies INSTEAD of rolling to wound you roll 2D6 and compare it to the targets T value. You equal or beat it it successfully wounds.
Mate plays marines and frequently uses transhuman because it's awesome. I'm fairly certain Smashaz get around it as transhuman triggers specifically on a wound roll, but smashagunz use something else. What exactly who knows, a toughness test i guess.
Obviously the Smashagun has a really unique and janky mechanic, but because it's not an actual wound roll it gets around transhuman correct?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/02/14 00:03:20
Subject: Smashagunz vs Transhuman
|
 |
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle
|
As far as I can tell, yes.
|
Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/02/14 00:22:29
Subject: Re:Smashagunz vs Transhuman
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
It's not a wound roll, so Transhuman doesn't work against it. Even if it was, a natural 2d6 roll of 3 or less doesn't wound a Space Marine anyway, so it doesn't really matter.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/02/14 00:38:12
Subject: Re:Smashagunz vs Transhuman
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
alextroy wrote:It's not a wound roll, so Transhuman doesn't work against it. Even if it was, a natural 2d6 roll of 3 or less doesn't wound a Space Marine anyway, so it doesn't really matter.
Indeed. it doesn't interact, and even if it did, it would be a moot point anyway.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/02/14 00:50:41
Subject: Re:Smashagunz vs Transhuman
|
 |
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine
|
That's another fair point BCB. In a way Smashagunz can wound on not just a 4-6 but also a 4-12 against marines.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2021/02/14 01:52:09
Subject: Smashagunz vs Transhuman
|
 |
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade
|
Smasha Gunz say "instead of making a wound roll"; Transhuman Physiology only interacts with wound rolls.
Therefore, Transhuman Physiology does nothing.
|
Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.
Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it. |
|
 |
 |
|