Switch Theme:

Noxious Discharge  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade





The Frozen North

How many mortal wounds would Noxious Discharge do to its initial target, one or two?

The rule:

- [The target unit] suffers 1 mortal wound
- All units within 3" of that unit suffer 1 mortal wound (excluding Nurgle units).

It seems to be clear to me that the initial target would suffer 2 mortal wounds (as long as it didn't have the Nurgle keyword) as it is within 3" of itself. Am I correct?

Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.

Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Edit:

Where is Noxious Discharge from?

Is that an old rule? I can not find it.


But from the way it sounds, the context would dictate that the part that says "All units within 3" of that unit" is talking about other units, and not the target unit.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2021/03/24 07:12:44


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Deadly Dire Avenger




It's from the Death Guard's Fester discipline in the (unreleased) Book of Rust

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/24 09:32:08


Battlescribe data author for:
All things Chaos in 40k, Kill Team, Apocalypse

Report issues with the data here:
https://www.github.com/bsdata/

Join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/UrrPB3T 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Maybe wait until the book is out so we can see the final rules before asking questions? (Because things can change, or they can have a section clarifying some of the rules in that book).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/24 09:43:50


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






We already have seen all parts of that book, there is none of the kind.

7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in us
Morally-Flexible Malleus Hearing Whispers




I think it's pretty clear the target gets 1 MW, then everything around it gets 1. Just My opinion.
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk








For reference.

Source

To me it's rather clear that the target unit takes 2 MW, even if it might not be intended that way. A unit is always within 3" of itself, and it does not specify other units.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2021/03/24 10:02:31


7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Why would it suffer 2MW ? Because its an aura ability ? Its not.

Aura Abilities​
Some abilities affect models or units in a given range – these are aura abilities. A model with an aura ability is always within range of its effect. The effects of multiple, identically named aura abilities are not cumulative (i.e. if a unit is within range of two models with the same aura ability, that aura ability only applies to the unit once).
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






Because it suffers 1 MW, then it suffers 1 MW for being with 3" of the targeted unit (itself).

Auras have absolutely nothing to do with this.

7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

 Jidmah wrote:
Because it suffers 1 MW, then it suffers 1 MW for being with 3" of the targeted unit (itself).

Auras have absolutely nothing to do with this.


Where in the rules (except aura abilities) does it say that a unit is within range of itself ? Citation please.
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.

7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in es
Regular Dakkanaut




There's no such thing as "within range of itself". It's within the 3" range of the psychic power, since 0" is not more than 3".
   
Made in us
Virulent Space Marine dedicated to Nurgle




If a vehicle in a squadron explodes, the squadron takes MWs along with whatever else is nearby.

It takes a MW for being the target and, if still alive, takes another one for being inside 3".

Unless we get to see the rule and it says "other units within 3" or some such thing. It would have to specifically exclude the targeted unit, not specifically include it.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





 Jidmah wrote:
MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.


Your quotation for Measuring Distances talks about models plural, not model singular. It doesn't talk about measure the closest point between a base and the same base.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Its hilarious that the selected unit suffers 1MW even if its a NURGLE unit, but it wouldnt suffer 1MW if its a NURGLE unit within 3" of the selected unit that suffered 1MW.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/24 15:23:12


 
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.


Your quotation for Measuring Distances talks about models plural, not model singular. It doesn't talk about measure the closest point between a base and the same base.


So you're saying models can never, ever target themselves with their own ability because they are out of range? Cool story, but absolutely and indisputably wrong.
Oh, and you're also claiming that nothing can move ever, because you are not measuring to "models plural" when moving.

Seriously, I wonder why people who fail to understand even basic logic keep entering rules discussions.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2021/03/24 16:16:53


7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought





Eye of Terror

 Jidmah wrote:
 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.


Your quotation for Measuring Distances talks about models plural, not model singular. It doesn't talk about measure the closest point between a base and the same base.


So you're saying models can never, ever target themselves with their own ability because they are out of range? Cool story, but absolutely and indisputably wrong.
Oh, and you're also claiming that nothing can move ever, because you are not measuring to "models plural" when moving.

Seriously, I wonder why people who fail to understand even basic logic keep entering rules discussions.


Actually, RAW, he is correct. The rules refer to multiple bases, not a single one. The distance between something and itself is impossible to calculate as it would require the same thing to exist twice.

The law of conservation has to apply, we cannot take these rules to mean a model is the same as models. Any other interpretation would be absurd.

This is another clear example of how the GW design team writes the worst rules. If GW wanted to fix this, they had ample opportunity in various FAQs and addendums. Maybe we can look forward to an update someday, but there's no other way to play it.

...

Yeah, just kidding. Language fails us sometimes, of course a model can target itself unless specified otherwise.

Don't know why this has to turn into an epistemological discussion.


   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Jidmah wrote:
We already have seen all parts of that book, there is none of the kind.
The book has not been released, so you can not be sure of what you claim.

But from the way it sounds, the context would dictate that the part that says "All units within 3" of that unit" is talking about other units, and not the target unit.

So only 1 MW.


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





 Jidmah wrote:
 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.


Your quotation for Measuring Distances talks about models plural, not model singular. It doesn't talk about measure the closest point between a base and the same base.


So you're saying models can never, ever target themselves with their own ability because they are out of range? Cool story, but absolutely and indisputably wrong.
Oh, and you're also claiming that nothing can move ever, because you are not measuring to "models plural" when moving.

Seriously, I wonder why people who fail to understand even basic logic keep entering rules discussions.


If you're going to quote a rule to back your position, the rule should actually support what you're saying. As techsoldaten pointed out, by RAW that rules quote you gave doesn't apply to single models. If you say we know what they meant for measuring one model's distance or range, then how is that different than someone else saying that we know that GW meant for units other than the target also take 1 MW damage, and that the target unit takes only 1 MW? I suspect that is what they meant to say, but if you wish to put it on a RAW basis please have some actual RAW that applies.

And lay off making personal attacks against anyone disagreeing with you. I could find fault with your basic reading comprehension skills as easily as you're finding fault in other people's basic logic skills, and just passing insults back and forth doesn't do anything to enhance your argument.
   
Made in ca
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade





The Frozen North

Very interesting. Does the 1 Mortal Wound crowd suppose that a psyker cannot cast buffs on themselves, or that a Chapter Master or Mortarion cannot target themselves with their own reroll abilities? If they cannot be said to be within 6" or 18" (say) of themselves.

Not aura abilities, but abilities which tell you to select a unit within a certain range.

Triggerbaby wrote:In summary, here's your lunch and ask Miss Creaver if she has aloe lotion because I have taken you to school and you have been burned.

Abadabadoobaddon wrote:I too can prove pretty much any assertion I please if I don't count all the evidence that contradicts it.
 
   
Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought





Eye of Terror

 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.


Your quotation for Measuring Distances talks about models plural, not model singular. It doesn't talk about measure the closest point between a base and the same base.


So you're saying models can never, ever target themselves with their own ability because they are out of range? Cool story, but absolutely and indisputably wrong.
Oh, and you're also claiming that nothing can move ever, because you are not measuring to "models plural" when moving.

Seriously, I wonder why people who fail to understand even basic logic keep entering rules discussions.


If you're going to quote a rule to back your position, the rule should actually support what you're saying. As techsoldaten pointed out, by RAW that rules quote you gave doesn't apply to single models. If you say we know what they meant for measuring one model's distance or range, then how is that different than someone else saying that we know that GW meant for units other than the target also take 1 MW damage, and that the target unit takes only 1 MW? I suspect that is what they meant to say, but if you wish to put it on a RAW basis please have some actual RAW that applies.

And lay off making personal attacks against anyone disagreeing with you. I could find fault with your basic reading comprehension skills as easily as you're finding fault in other people's basic logic skills, and just passing insults back and forth doesn't do anything to enhance your argument.


Read my entire comment.

   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






 DeathReaper wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
We already have seen all parts of that book, there is none of the kind.
The book has not been released, so you can not be sure of what you claim.

I literally linked a video of a guy flipping through every single page of the book as source. You are making an argument in bad faith.

But from the way it sounds, the context would dictate that the part that says "All units within 3" of that unit" is talking about other units, and not the target unit. So only 1 MW.

And here we see another instance of DeathReaper's famous "I add stuff to a rule that completely changes its meaning so I'm right"-move


Automatically Appended Next Post:
 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
 doctortom wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
MEASURING DISTANCES
Distances are measured in inches (") between the closest points of the bases of the models you’re measuring to and from.

WITHIN AND WHOLLY WITHIN
If a rule says it applies ‘within’ a certain distance, it applies at any distance that is not more than the specified distance. For example, within 1" means any distance that is not more than 1" away.

Stop trolling p5freak.


Your quotation for Measuring Distances talks about models plural, not model singular. It doesn't talk about measure the closest point between a base and the same base.


So you're saying models can never, ever target themselves with their own ability because they are out of range? Cool story, but absolutely and indisputably wrong.
Oh, and you're also claiming that nothing can move ever, because you are not measuring to "models plural" when moving.

Seriously, I wonder why people who fail to understand even basic logic keep entering rules discussions.


If you're going to quote a rule to back your position, the rule should actually support what you're saying. As techsoldaten pointed out, by RAW that rules quote you gave doesn't apply to single models. If you say we know what they meant for measuring one model's distance or range, then how is that different than someone else saying that we know that GW meant for units other than the target also take 1 MW damage, and that the target unit takes only 1 MW? I suspect that is what they meant to say, but if you wish to put it on a RAW basis please have some actual RAW that applies.

And lay off making personal attacks against anyone disagreeing with you. I could find fault with your basic reading comprehension skills as easily as you're finding fault in other people's basic logic skills, and just passing insults back and forth doesn't do anything to enhance your argument.


1. The plural thing doesn't work as you think it does.
2. I have proven your claim wrong by providing multiple counter-examples.
3. Nothing prevents the model you are measuring from and the model you are measuring to from being identical.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2021/03/25 08:10:57


7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Jidmah wrote:
 DeathReaper wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
We already have seen all parts of that book, there is none of the kind.
The book has not been released, so you can not be sure of what you claim.

I literally linked a video of a guy flipping through every single page of the book as source. You are making an argument in bad faith.
I am not, as things can change from test copies of books...

 Jidmah wrote:
 DeathReaper wrote:
But from the way it sounds, the context would dictate that the part that says "All units within 3" of that unit" is talking about other units, and not the target unit. So only 1 MW.

And here we see another instance of DeathReaper's famous "I add stuff to a rule that completely changes its meaning so I'm right"-move
I literally didn't add anything to the rule, I never do. That is not my move at all.

Do not be like that man, that is not okay to falsely attribute stuff to people.

I always debate in good faith. You claiming I do not is not okay at all man.

This message was edited 5 times. Last update was at 2021/03/25 08:18:09


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






In the real world, these videos aren't made using test copies, DeathReaper.

7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Jidmah wrote:
In the real world, these videos aren't made using test copies, DeathReaper.
Prove it.


P.S. I know you can not, so this is a moot point.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/25 08:19:26


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/burden-of-proof

You claim that there are changes between the books used in previews and those release a week later. Show proof of that happening in even a single instance, otherwise your argument is null and void.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/25 08:28:13


7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Jidmah wrote:
https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/burden-of-proof

You claim that there are changes between the books used in previews and those release a week later. Show proof of that happening in even a single instance, otherwise your argument is null and void.
I didn't make the claim that "these videos aren't made using test copies" you did. So prove it...

The burden of proof is on you since you made the claim. But you cant prove it, so it is not my argument that is null and void...

https://yourlogicalfallacyis.com/burden-of-proof

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/25 08:38:41


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in de
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk






 DeathReaper wrote:
I am not, as things can change from test copies of books...


Original claim, right here. Provide proof or shut up.

I'm no longer responding to you on this topic, you are clearly - as usual - arguing in bad faith since you won't ever admit that you are wrong.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/03/25 08:48:21


7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. 
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




 DeathReaper wrote:
 Jidmah wrote:
We already have seen all parts of that book, there is none of the kind.
The book has not been released, so you can not be sure of what you claim.


If that's your position why are you even arguing here? According to you there are no rules for us to use because they haven't been released and we can't be sure of anything about these rules.

As for the original question, it would certainly seem like the target suffers 2MW as it will be within 3" of itself. I would guess that isn't the intention but it is what the rules say.
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Jidmah wrote:
 DeathReaper wrote:
I am not, as things can change from test copies of books...


Original claim, right here. Provide proof or shut up.

I'm no longer responding to you on this topic, you are clearly - as usual - arguing in bad faith since you won't ever admit that you are wrong.
Yea, I dont have to prove that a book that has not been released can be changed. Because if it has not been released we cant be sure it is not photoshopped...

Check and mate...

And you are lying about me, I never argue in bad faith. Stop being toxic and claiming things that are just not true.

If I am wrong I will 100% admit it.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2021/03/25 09:35:08


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: