Switch Theme:

Another probably stupid question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





If I run to get a warjack into melee range, I know I forfeit my "action." If I have extra focus on the jack, can I make my "extra" melee attacks, or is that included the afore-forfeited action?

There is an attitude that not having an insanely optimized, one shot, six stage, omnidirectional, inevitable, mousetrap of an assassin list army somehow means that you have foolishly wasted your life building 500 points of pure, 24 karat, hand rolled, fine, cuban fail. That attitude has been shown, under laboratory conditions, to cause cancer of the fun gland.

- palaeomerus


 
   
Made in us
[MOD]
Madrak Ironhide







When you run, a model completes its activation at the end
of its movement. There are things it might be able to do out
of turn (special model rules, that is), but the basic rule is
that a run = do nothing.

DR:70+S+G-MB-I+Pwmhd05#+D++A+++/aWD100R++T(S)DM+++
Get your own Dakka Code!

"...he could never understand the sense of a contest in which the two adversaries agreed upon the rules." Gabriel Garcia Marquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude 
   
Made in us
Widowmaker






Chicago

Fun fact: Running actually doesn't make you forfeit your action. It's just that the rules for running say that the model immediately ends its activation at the end of the run. This is why Vilmon can forfeit his action to gain Impervious Wall and still run.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2008/06/11 05:40:34


DS:80S++G+++M----B--I--Pwmhd03/f#+D++A++++/sWD250R++T(S)DM+++

Elvis needs boats. 
   
Made in us
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh






Dallas, TX

Other examples include the Avatar of Menoth activating its Gaze of Menoth and then running, or the Devout activating its Spell Barrier and then running.

Sorry those are all protectorate examples, but I use what I know ^^

40k Armies I play:


Glory for Slaanesh!

 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: