Switch Theme:

Exchanging assassins and CP refund  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in hr
Been Around the Block




So, the warlord has the refund CP warlord trait, that states that while the warlord is on the battlefield, each time you use a CP on a stratagem, on a 5+ it gets refunded.

Now imagine during the placing the units step, and the warlord is already placed, while the assassin is yet to be placed. Now I want to exchange the assassin for another using the "Shadow assignment" stratagem, so do I get to roll for the CP refund?

Also ,as the battle has not already started, there is no 1 CP refund limit per round - as it isn't even the first round, or turn. So, if I roll for example a 5 and a 6, would both of the CP spent get refunded?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2023/02/01 21:51:40


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

“…CPs that are spent on Stratagems that are not used during a phase, such as those used ‘before the battle’ or ‘at the end of the battle round’, can never be refunded.”

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in hr
Been Around the Block




 JohnnyHell wrote:
“…CPs that are spent on Stratagems that are not used during a phase, such as those used ‘before the battle’ or ‘at the end of the battle round’, can never be refunded.”


   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: