<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0">
	<channel>
		<title><![CDATA[Latest posts for the thread "Bell of Lost Souls - safe?"]]></title>
		<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/6.page</link>
		<description><![CDATA[Latest messages posted in the thread "Bell of Lost Souls - safe?"]]></description>
		<generator>JForum - http://www.jforum.net</generator>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ Sorry to bring this up again, but the last thread was closed as <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(451);'>BOLS</span> was declared "safe".  My virus checker has fished out two different things in the last few minutes as I was browsing it, so I think this needs to be brought to attention.]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1177813.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1177813.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Fri, 11 Dec 2009 15:55:19]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Howard A Treesong]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ What <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(9);'>AV</span> program are you using and what exactly is it flagging? ]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178300.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178300.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Fri, 11 Dec 2009 20:30:44]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ oni]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ "safe" is a relative term.<br /> <br /> Their ad service has been 'sketchy' of late]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178705.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178705.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Fri, 11 Dec 2009 23:46:05]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Oldgrue]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ Something on there managed to shut down Windows Firewall earlier today, and it keeps trying to download phantom pdfs]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178847.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178847.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Sat, 12 Dec 2009 01:07:35]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ hammerofulric]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ It's possible that they've been compromised, it's happened to my site before - I even had to go through the google procedure to have it removed from the listings.<br /> <br /> <a href="http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/gallery/index.php" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&<span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(492);'>hl</span>=en-GB&site=http://www.heresy-online.net/forums/gallery/index.php</a><br /> <br /> I know they use Burst Media to serve adverts to their readers so it's possible Burst have let dodgy sites into their program. They might install tracking cookies on your machine to enable them to serve relevant adverts too. It's spyware.]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178882.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1178882.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Sat, 12 Dec 2009 01:26:05]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ leejerrum]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ <blockquote><div><cite>oni wrote:</cite>What <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(9);'>AV</span> program are you using and what exactly is it flagging? </div></blockquote><br /> <br /> Sorry, I've been away from work for a few days.  At my workplace we use something called Sophos Anti-Virus, and I've just looked around <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(451);'>BoLS</span> this morning and had this pop up.<br /> <br /> "Virus/spyware Mal/ObfJS-<span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(746);'>CM</span> has been detected in "htt0://gjbeeklgpnf.com/nte/AVORP1TREST10.php"]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1189314.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1189314.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 16 Dec 2009 10:49:16]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Howard A Treesong]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ When I visit Bell of Lost souls,  my virus protection software blocks a bloodhound pdf 18 Heuristic Virus,  what ever that is]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190094.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190094.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 16 Dec 2009 18:00:15]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Harms66]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ Has anyone thought to contact <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(451);'>BoLS</span> about this?<br /> <br /> They might want to remedy the situation =)]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190257.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190257.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 16 Dec 2009 18:51:33]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Blue Orphen]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ Scary in that I've gone there quiet a bit using Firefox and I've never had a problem or seen a warning...<br /> <br /> Ouch!]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190368.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190368.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 16 Dec 2009 19:25:09]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ Alpharius]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ Alph, i generally dont worry about it <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(84);'>lol</span>, im on a works comp, so if i do get a problem at some point, ill let people know.]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190370.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190370.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 16 Dec 2009 19:26:06]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ JD21290]]></author>
			</item>
			<item>
				<title>Bell of Lost Souls - safe?</title>
				<description><![CDATA[ <blockquote><div><cite>Howard A Treesong wrote:</cite><blockquote><div><cite>oni wrote:</cite>What <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(9);'>AV</span> program are you using and what exactly is it flagging? </div></blockquote><br /> <br /> Sorry, I've been away from work for a few days.  At my workplace we use something called Sophos Anti-Virus, and I've just looked around <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(451);'>BoLS</span> this morning and had this pop up.<br /> <br /> "Virus/spyware Mal/ObfJS-<span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(746);'>CM</span> has been detected in "htt0://gjbeeklgpnf.com/nte/AVORP1TREST10.php"</div></blockquote><br /> <br /> Sophos makes a good <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(9);'>AV</span>, especially for business applications.  That message doesn't tell me much other than it flagged something for "malicious behavior".  The term "malicious behavior" can mean many different things and is the easiest to be what's called a "false positive".  Basically means the <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(9);'>AV</span> is being over zealous.  It's not always the case though.  This seems to be PHP code related which if not kept in constant check can leave a website vulnerable to hackers and malicious code.  I can only assume that <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(451);'>BoLS</span> may have been victim due to their recent additions of social networking widgets... which all use PHP code to my knowledge.<br /> <br /> Bottom line is... <span class="glossaryitem" onmouseover='gp(451);'>BoLS</span> needs to stop with all the advertising and social networking integration bull gak.]]></description>
				<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190525.page</guid>
				<link>http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/preList/269324/1190525.page</link>
				<pubDate><![CDATA[Wed, 16 Dec 2009 20:30:35]]> GMT</pubDate>
				<author><![CDATA[ oni]]></author>
			</item>
	</channel>
</rss>