DakkaDakka - Warhammer 40000, Flames of War, Warmachine and Warhammer Forums
ForumGalleryArticlesVideoHobby BlogsStore FinderPlayer FinderArmy PainterJoin Us!
Switch Theme:

Dakka Gallery: Space Marine Chaplain in Terminator Armour


Posted: 2014-04-23 11:59:07
Taken with a NIKON CORPORATION NIKON D50
By Brother Tom

Dakka Gallery: Shrike Commission


Posted: 2014-04-23 10:59:07
Taken with a Canon PowerShot SX200 IS
By Ifalna

Dakka Daily Poll: What are your thoughts on kickstarter?


Posted: 2014-04-23 09:59:07
What are your thoughts on kickstarter?
No opinion
Bad for wargaming
Neutral opinion
Great for wargaming
Other (write in)


View Results / Discussion

Dakka Gallery: Space Wolf Wip


Posted: 2014-04-23 09:59:07
Taken with a Canon DIGITAL IXUS 70
By unistoo

Dakka Gallery: Huge Daemon Prince/ Greater Daemon Conversion


Posted: 2014-04-23 08:59:07
Taken with an Apple iPhone 4
Unknown creator

Dakka Gallery: warbikes crat


Posted: 2014-04-23 07:59:07
By crat

Dakka Forum: Ridiculous things you've heard from people in 40K


Posted: 2014-04-23 06:59:07
Forum post by Ond Angel, 127 responses at time of this post.

So, what ridiculous things have you heard from people in 40K, and how do you deal with it? Asking for advice is okay, too.
If this belongs elsewhere, I apologise. I'm sure "General Discussion" is the right place.

Here's mine;
Ridiculous/silly thing: People in my local GW still insist that a psyker arriving from reserve may cast a blessing(s), despite being shown otherwise because "it's all simultaneous, so it doesn't matter that they did arrive from reserve." essentially saying that the rule has no use...
How I deal with it: I don't know how, honestly. I haven't played against anyone trying to insist otherwise since I found this rule, yet. Any advice would be appreciated on how to handle this if it comes up. I don't like coming off as a ****.)

Another;
Ridiculous/silly thing: Some of the guys call you a "rules lawyer/Nazi" for following the rules in your own game, and correct rules in your game but hate it and yell at you for doing it to them. I'm fine with people correcting other people mid-game, but it's kinda hypocritical and ridiculous when they yell at you for it.
How I deal with it: ... I don't I have serious issues with not wanting to come off as "that guy". Advice would be nice.

Dakka Gallery: Viking Hersir


Posted: 2014-04-23 05:59:07
Taken with a SONY DSC-W80
By Maniac_nmt

Dakka Gallery: Hive Guards, Nids, Tyranids


Posted: 2014-04-23 04:59:07
Taken with a SONY DCR-SR100E
By Spellscape

Dakka Gallery: Another Great Image!


Posted: 2014-04-23 03:59:07
Taken with a Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS
Unknown creator

Dakka Gallery: Ccb


Posted: 2014-04-23 02:59:07
Taken with an Apple iPhone 4
By masterofstuff1

Dakka Gallery: Chaos, Forge World, Reaver, Titan, Warhammer 40,000


Posted: 2014-04-23 01:59:07
Taken with a Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XSi
By acolite

Dakka Gallery: 40k Randoms


Posted: 2014-04-23 00:59:07
By clownshoe

Dakka Gallery: Ork Warboss And Nob Bikers


Posted: 2014-04-22 23:59:07
Taken with a Canon PowerShot S50
By BrassScorpion

Dakka Forum: Embarked Anrakyr and Mind in the Machine


Posted: 2014-04-22 22:59:07
Forum post by Xzerios, 174 responses at time of this post.

So, new ruleset out with 6th Edition, does Anrakyr's Mind in the Machine Special rule work with him embarked on a vehicle now?
Im on the fence on this one. Heres why;


Mind in the Machine:At the start of your Shooting phase, choose an enemy vehicle within 18" and in Anrakyr's line of sight and roll a D6. On a roll of 3+, Anrakyr overrides the targeting systems in that vehicle - you can immediately shoot with it as if it were your unit. The vehicle cannot alter its facing, and fires as if it had not moved. For the purposes of this attack, ignore any 'crew stunned' or 'crew shaken' results the target is suffering from - but destroyed weapons cannot be fired. Once these shooting attacks have been resolved, the vehicle returns to your opponent's control.

So, what we can take from this is that:
You need to draw Line of Sight to the enemy model, you are given permission to draw Line of Sight with this as its written.
If the enemy vehicle is within 18", you may roll a D6 and on 3+, you may fire any of its weapons. You may not move the vehicle, but any weapon systems are at your disposal.
You may ignore any effects that prevent you from firing all the vehicles weapon systems unless they are destroyed.
After resolving your last shot, you return control of the vehicles shooting platforms back to your opponent.

A few things that we must go to for further support is that Anrakyr is embarked on a vehicle. Most likely a Catacomb Command Barge, but not limited to that and Ghost Arks. Ill get to these in a moment.


Passengers Shooting from Open-Topped Transports
Open-topped Transports do not have specific Fire Points. Instead, all passengers in an Open-topped Transport can fire, measuring range and line of sight from any point on the hull of the vehicle.
So, this rule here gives us how to draw LoS. Now, I do understand that this is specific for firing weapons an...

Post continues at http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/474011.page

Dakka Gallery: Teek's Drop Pod Terrain


Posted: 2014-04-22 21:59:07
By Teek

Dakka Gallery: Fawn Skirmishers


Posted: 2014-04-22 20:59:07
Taken with a SONY DSC-P100
Unknown creator

Dakka Gallery: Celtic, Imperial Knight, Knotwork


Posted: 2014-04-22 19:59:07
By HadrianV

Dakka Gallery: Death Korps Infantry 04


Posted: 2014-04-22 18:59:07
By Inquisitor Earl

Dakka Gallery: Thunderhawk


Posted: 2014-04-22 17:59:07
By Redbeard

Previous Page (newer)Next Page (older)

Dakka 5.42 - Privacy Policy - Legal Stuff - Forum Rules