Switch Theme:

Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit  [RSS] 

Imotekh:Nightfighting and Lightning when not on board.. @ 2012/03/27 19:14:31


Post by: nosferatu1001


NecronLord3 wrote:
The rules from GW come in the form of the Rule Books and the Codexs. The rules for how to apply Errata and Frequently asked Questions are detailed in the documents I posted, which you are ignoring.


So, the FAQs arent rules then?

Lol.

They are in this forum. They in fact have the exact same standing as "sources of information" as the rulebook

A fact you consistently and completely ignore, every single time. If you cant post according to the tenets of this forum, please feel free to stop and do us all a favour.

NecronLord3 wrote:You have posted nothing which alters the RAW of the codex. The FAQ allows you to choose not to make the roll, and use the Chronometron when attached to Imotekh's unit. Nothing more, and nothing that alters the RAW of the codex.


Imotekh can choose not to roll. Oh gosh, you are STILL ignoring the FAQ! So, please find a rule saying he can roll while in reserve.

We're still waiting for you to provide rules that dont ignore the updated rules. You know, the FAQs? Keep it going, your continued attempt to bluster round the rules is sort of entertaining, and reducing your credibilty to new lows....

NecronLord3 wrote:What is illogical is you making up a bunch of rules that do not EXIST, and pawning them off as RAW.


What, the rule in the FAQ that states Imotekh rolls the dice? The one you keep on claiming doesnt exist, in a classic fingers stuck in ears example of how not to win at arguments?
NecronLord3 wrote:Right, thank you for reiterating the RAW. Since Imotekh isn't rolling YOU are and it is an ability granted to the ARMY by Imotekh's inclusion.


No, the RAW (you clearly still fail at understanding the term) is that Imotekh is the one who may roll - but has no specific allowance to do so while in reserve. Or while dead.

So, would you like to present an argument that actually follows the tenets of this forum, or do you wish to stop posting further?


Imotekh:Nightfighting and Lightning when not on board.. @ 2012/03/27 19:30:57


Post by: NecronLord3


The Tenets to do not weight the Codexes over the FAQs. It treates them as equals. So how is the RAW of the Codex overridden by the FAQs, if they are both equal? It is an idiotic way to argue rules, when there are clear RAW guidlines by GW how to apply Erratta, and FAQs to the Rulebooks.

You are the only one ignoring rules given by GW on how to play this game. The rest of us are playing by the rules. I am not ignoring anything in the FAQ you are making up rules you claim are granted by the FAQ, when clearly they are not.

And the INAT FAQ disagrees with you:
◊NEC.55F.04 – Q: If Imotekh is joined to a unit that
contains a Cryptek with a Chronometron, can the roll
to see if an enemy unit is hit by his lightning bolts be
re-rolled? What about the roll to determine the
number of lightning bolt hits a unit suffers?
A: Yes to both (although obviously not more than one roll
per Chronometron in the unit) [clarification].
◊NEC.55F.05 – Q: Does ‘Lord of the Storm’ apply
even if Imotekh starts the game in reserve? If
Imotekh is killed, does Night Fighting immediately
end?
A: ‘Lord of the Storm’ does still apply when Imotekh starts
the game in reserve. If he is killed while the Night Fighting
rules are in effect, then these rules continue until the start
of the next game turn (unless the opposing army also
contains Imotekh) [clarification].


Imotekh:Nightfighting and Lightning when not on board.. @ 2012/03/27 19:45:42


Post by: nosferatu1001


NecronLord3 wrote:The Tenets to do not weight the Codexes over the FAQs. It treates them as equals. So how is the RAW of the Codex overridden by the FAQs, if they are both equal? It is an idiotic way to argue rules, when there are clear RAW guidlines by GW how to apply Erratta, and FAQs to the Rulebooks.


You do understand specific > general, right? Its how all the rules in the game work. Pretty sure we've been over this before....

The FAQ is more specific (as it defines it as Imotekhs roll) so you use the FAQ. Pretty simple.

NecronLord3 wrote:You are the only one ignoring rules given by GW on how to play this game. The rest of us are playing by the rules.


By 'the rest of us" you mean people not posting in this thread, who also are people I dont meet regularly at tournaments around the UK? Or are you now attempting to speak on behalf of a mysterious subset of gamers which only you know about?

Seriously, your arguments have degenerated into out right farcical nonsense, with no relation to actual rules.

NecronLord3 wrote: am not ignoring anything in the FAQ you are making up rules you claim are granted by the FAQ, when clearly they are not.


Yet you have been unable to offer up any cogent, rational argument, instead plumping for "lalalalalala it doesnt say that" - not particularly convincing.

NecronLord3 wrote:And the INAT FAQ disagrees with you:


Apparently you still dont understand "irrelevant" as a term either. Have you read the tenets at all recently? I'm sure they've been pointed out to you a few times. Care to stop spamming irrelevancies that have been acknowledged and dismissed as such, and care to provide actual rules with your argument?

For the last time - please provide some real rules, for the first time in this entire thread, or please just stop posting.


Imotekh:Nightfighting and Lightning when not on board.. @ 2012/03/27 19:47:18


Post by: DeathReaper


NecronLord3 wrote:Permission is given on turn 1 by RAW. If you are permitted to use it from reserve on turn 1 there is nothing disallowing it's use in subsequent turns.

RAW.

And permission to cast psychic powers is given on Page 50. RAW. But that still does not override the need to specify that a unit can roll whilst in reserve.


Imotekh:Nightfighting and Lightning when not on board.. @ 2012/03/27 19:56:37


Post by: insaniak


I think this one has gone round in circles enough times now. Locking to give those involved time to cool down a little.