| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 02:32:22
Subject: Hq questions
|
 |
Steady Space Marine Vet Sergeant
|
Ok i have this unit. it uses Khan with lighting claw termies in a redeemer.
What im wondering. If i keep the redeemer as dedicated transport it can outflank with chapter tactics. But what i ask. If an hq attached to a unit can it start in the vehicle?
Another question.
Can a game have it were both hq start of the table if there deepstriking or outflanking. Do they have to start on the table with at least one.
|
-to many points to bother to count.
mattyrm wrote:i like the idea of a woman with a lobster claw for a hand touching my nuts. :-) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 03:45:35
Subject: Re:Hq questions
|
 |
Morphing Obliterator
|
It depends what the unit is. If Its a unit of terminators then they may buy a redemer as a dedicated transport, in which case it would be able to outflank. If its a unit of anything else though it wont because you will have to buy the redemer from the heavy support section, so it wouldnt count as a dedicated transport. Also you dont HAVE to start with anything on the table in regular missions. You can put all of your army in reserve if you wish. Dawn of War deployment say that you can have upto 1 HQ unit and 2 troop unit, but these arent mandatory.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/02/25 03:47:16
taking up the mission
Polonius wrote:Well, seeing as I literally will die if I ever lose a game of 40k, I find your approach almost heretical. If we were to play each other in a tournament, not only would I table you, I would murder you, your family, every woman you ever loved and burn down your house. I mean, what's the point in winning if you allow people that don't take the game seriously to live? |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 03:46:49
Subject: Hq questions
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
garret wrote:Can a game have it were both hq start of the table if there deepstriking or outflanking. Do they have to start on the table with at least one.
There is no requirement in any of the standard missions to start with anything on the board. You can keep your entire army in Reserve if you wish.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 04:15:35
Subject: Hq questions
|
 |
Steady Space Marine Vet Sergeant
|
what im asking is. Can khan start uin the vehicle if another unit started it.
|
-to many points to bother to count.
mattyrm wrote:i like the idea of a woman with a lobster claw for a hand touching my nuts. :-) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 04:21:09
Subject: Hq questions
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
He can be joined to the unit in the vehicle and so start in it with them, yes.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 08:47:06
Subject: Hq questions
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Yes, he can join them as long as there is room inside the transport.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/02/25 09:40:26
Subject: Hq questions
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
garret wrote:what im asking is. Can khan start uin the vehicle if another unit started it.
See the rules for dedicated transports, page 67 I believe. Very clear that a dedicated transport can carry the unit it is bought for and *any* attached ICs.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|