Switch Theme:

Two units disembarking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle




Alabama

So, I'm at work and probably should be working rather than reading Dakka, but I was thinking about an upcoming 2K tourney and one of my tactics is to rush a Fortuned Wave Serpent up the middle and park it in front of the enemy's armor, then on turn 2 (if it lived) I disembark Fuegan, jet over to the next piece of armor 12" away and disembark his Fire Dragons.

Since I'm at work, I don't have the rulebook in front of me, but I was wondering if anyone knew off the top of their head or had a rulebook in front of them that could tell me if disembarking two units is legal. I know that you can't embark and disembark in the same turn, but does it outline anything about an IC and his unit disembarking separately in the same turn?


WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.

DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+

28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






I can't see anything that would prevent this.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







puma713 wrote:So, I'm at work and probably should be working rather than reading Dakka, but I was thinking about an upcoming 2K tourney and one of my tactics is to rush a Fortuned Wave Serpent up the middle and park it in front of the enemy's armor, then on turn 2 (if it lived) I disembark Fuegan, jet over to the next piece of armor 12" away and disembark his Fire Dragons.

Since I'm at work, I don't have the rulebook in front of me, but I was wondering if anyone knew off the top of their head or had a rulebook in front of them that could tell me if disembarking two units is legal. I know that you can't embark and disembark in the same turn, but does it outline anything about an IC and his unit disembarking separately in the same turn?
Page 67: "They can also disembark separately by either the unit or the characters disembarking while the others remain onboard".

So yes, you can do what you say, as you have permission to disembark as such, and no restriction that 2 units cannot disembark in the same turn (only that a unit cannot disembark and embark on the same turn).

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




An IC is explicitly allowed to disembark seperately from his squad. As lnog as you disembark, move, disembark yo uwill be ok, as you have not interrupted the move of the Falcon.

Remember that you have fortuned the Falcon, and NOT the unit(s) inside....
   
Made in de
Wrathful Warlord Titan Commander






germany,bavaria

Embarking/disembarking IC at page 67 should answer it.

IC's could leave the unit and disembark alone.

Both would count as moved.( IC page 48, unit page 67 )




Target locked,ready to fire



In dedicatio imperatum ultra articulo mortis.

H.B.M.C :
We were wrong. It's not the 40k End Times. It's the Trademarkening.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: