Switch Theme:

Blood Lance-Blood Angels  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ro
Regular Dakkanaut



Romania

"Blood Lance - Draw a line of length 4D6” from the Librarian ignoring friendly models. Enemy models take a single S8 AP1 Lance hit"

1.If a unit is in CC,can I fire at them?
2.If I fire at a unit that is not in CC,BUT the line hits models that are in CC,are those models affected?
3.What kind of weapon is it?heavy or what?when I come from Deep Strike can I use it?or if I move?...after I use it,can I still assault?

BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







usa_supersonic wrote:"Blood Lance - Draw a line of length 4D6” from the Librarian ignoring friendly models. Enemy models take a single S8 AP1 Lance hit"

1.If a unit is in CC,can I fire at them?
2.If I fire at a unit that is not in CC,BUT the line hits models that are in CC,are those models affected?
3.What kind of weapon is it?heavy or what?when I come from Deep Strike can I use it?or if I move?...after I use it,can I still assault?
1. Covered very clearly in the Blood Lance Rules.
2. See #1
3. It doesn't have a type, it's just a Pyschic shooting attack, so you can use it if you move. (not 100% on this one, don't have my books with me atm, but IIRC the rulebook says that if it doesn't state otherwise it is Assault).

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2010/03/22 20:02:31


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in ro
Regular Dakkanaut



Romania

You still did not answer...if it was very clear I would not be asking

BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







usa_supersonic wrote:You still did not answer...if it was very clear I would not be asking
It is clear. I am looking at my codex in my hand right now. Last line of Blood Lance. It tells you what happens to units locked in combat. You do have the codex right? Since you are asking questions about it...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/22 20:10:24


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






for question 1.

It's a psychic shooting attack, so unless you can cite something which allows you to shoot at a close combat, you can't use it to target models in close combat.



for question 2.

Gwar is right, there's no excuse for not being able to work this one out, it's right there in the rule, plain as day.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/03/22 23:25:35


Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: