Switch Theme:

Monstrous creatures as transport  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Dominating Dominatrix






Piercing the heavens

This has probably long been answered in some FAQ but I thought I'd ask here:
I want to field my Squiggoth for the first time, the smaller one, from IA:Apocalypse. It reads that it is treated like an open-topped vehicle, which leads me to two questions:

1. What happens to transported troops when the squiggoth dies?

2. Can transported units fire heavy weapons when it moves?

Thanks in advance.
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






1. The same thing that happens to transported troops when an open topped transport dies.

2. If they can fire the heavy weapon from an open topped transport they can.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in de
Dominating Dominatrix






Piercing the heavens

1. I was wonderwing because the monstrous creature doesn't exactly explode, so I was wondering if they get any damage or have to roll something.

2. I thought it might be like that.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






San Jose, CA

Anung Un Rama wrote:1. I was wonderwing because the monstrous creature doesn't exactly explode, so I was wondering if they get any damage or have to roll something.
S3 hits all around. (If you need a fluff justification, having a squiggoth roll on you doesn't sound like much fun.)

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




1. There is nothing telling you to take damage, so you dont. Think of it as the Orks working out the squiggoth is dying, and jump off the back. Id place them where the squiggoth was, as even gargantuan creatures are removed from the table when they die.

2. You count as having moved if the vehicle moves, so same for riding the squiggoth. If you can still fire after having moved then good going
   
Made in us
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon






nosferatu1001 wrote:1. There is nothing telling you to take damage, so you dont. Think of it as the Orks working out the squiggoth is dying, and jump off the back. Id place them where the squiggoth was, as even gargantuan creatures are removed from the table when they die.

The squiggoth 'is treated as an open-topped vehicle for the purposes of transport'.

When do passengers of an open-topped transport take damage?
Destroyed - Explodes!... which a squiggoth can't ever perform, as it doesn't take vehicle damage and dies like any other gargant.

Nos seems to be right on the ball.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/03/24 15:31:54


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: