Switch Theme:

What makes Ynnari awesome?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Devastating Dark Reaper




Spoiler:
If Yvraine, the Visarch or the Yncarne is included in a
Detachment, all Aeldari units in that Detachment gain
the Ynnari keyword. These units cannot use any of the
following abilities, and are not considered to have them:
Ancient Doom, Battle Focus, Rising Crescendo, Power
From Pain. Instead, Ynnari Infantry and Biker units
gain the Strength from Death ability, as described below.
The Detachment is still considered to be a Craftworlds,
Harlequins or Drukhari Detachment, and so can use
Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Stratagems,
Warlord Traits and Relics respectively. Note that these
units will not, however, gain any of the Detachment
abilities listed in their respective codexes (such as The
Path of War, Craftworld Attributes, Masque Forms,
Drukhari Obsessions, etc.).’


Firstly does this mean you could add a Craftworld Warlord Trait to the Cat Lady?

Also does this mean you still get a free piece of Wargear which you could add to either a Craftworld Character or again could you add it to the Cat Lady?

Thanks for your input.

   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






No, you can't. Read the rules for Craftworld relics and traits.
   
Made in nz
Devastating Dark Reaper




Spoiler:
and so can use
Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Stratagems,
Warlord Traits and Relics respectively


Is it just the part about named characters of Relics? I don't understand the point of adding in Traits and Relics into the FAQ if you could not use them. Albeit Relic on a named character is still a no. However could I give a relic to another non-named character?

And back to Traits. The FAQ specifically states "Traits" so wouldn't it be a case of specific trumps general or FAQ trumps Codex?
   
Made in fr
Longtime Dakkanaut




NexAddo wrote:
Spoiler:
and so can use
Craftworlds, Harlequins or Drukhari Stratagems,
Warlord Traits and Relics respectively


Is it just the part about named characters of Relics? I don't understand the point of adding in Traits and Relics into the FAQ if you could not use them. Albeit Relic on a named character is still a no. However could I give a relic to another non-named character?

And back to Traits. The FAQ specifically states "Traits" so wouldn't it be a case of specific trumps general or FAQ trumps Codex?

You wouldn't get a free relic (since your warlord wouldn't be CWE/Harlie/DE), but you could buy some with the stratagems.
As for the traits, I can't remember a stratagem that allows multiple ones (apart from the DE one that requires an Archon as your warlord), but maybe there's one. In any case, it means there's no need for further errata if new ways to get warlord traits come along (like in a mission or something). Or the rules writer just didn't really think it through.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: