| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 10:18:24
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
Can a super-heavy shoot an ordnance weapon and other weapons in the same turn? in the brb ordnance disallows the shooting of any other weapons. However, in the Apoc rulebook it states "Super-heavy vehicles may fire all of their weapons, regardless of how far they moved".
Does this include ordnance?
Thanks
Lunarman
|
Chaos Space Marines, The Skull Guard: 4500pts
Fists of Dorn: 1500pts
Wood Elves, Awakened of Spring: 3425pts |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 10:34:00
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Back in 4th you couldn't even shoot ordnance when you moved and still superheavys shot all after moving.
So i think they can now.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/20 10:34:17
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 11:12:42
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
It's Apoc! Make it up! :p In all seriousness though, I would allow it, simply because it's silly for them not to be able to do so. It's not clear either way.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/20 11:12:57
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 11:28:15
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
lunarman wrote:Can a super-heavy shoot an ordnance weapon and other weapons in the same turn? in the brb ordnance disallows the shooting of any other weapons. However, in the Apoc rulebook it states "Super-heavy vehicles may fire all of their weapons, regardless of how far they moved".
Does this include ordnance?
If that's all Apocaplypse has to say on the matter (fire all of their weapons regardless of speed), it doesn't overrule the standard no other weapons if you fire ordnance.
But it's Apocalypse, so do whatever.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 11:35:23
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Storm Trooper with Maglight
Buffalo NY, USA
|
I think it is pretty clear because the origional BRB doesn't really mention super-heavy tanks in it under vehicle types, I know they existed in previous editions but they aren't mentioned in this specific editions BRB. As an expansion Apoc essentially added this type of vehicle to the 5th edition so the rules governing super-heavy tanks come exclusivley from the Apoc book. Additionally if codex's are seen as having the final word about the rules governing unit then the Apoc book should do the same with this vehicle type.
I would say yes they can fire ordinance like the others have said I just wanted to add justification to the argument.
|
ComputerGeek01 is more then just a name |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 13:14:26
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
I agree, a super-heavy should be able to fire ordnance and more to boot!
|
Chaos Space Marines, The Skull Guard: 4500pts
Fists of Dorn: 1500pts
Wood Elves, Awakened of Spring: 3425pts |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 13:24:29
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Correct me if I am wrong, but doesn't IAA2 Explicitly explain how this works in the "Apocalypse Rules Update" section. I am at work at the moment, but someone with a copy should be able to verify/disprove this hopefully.
Btw, I'm pretty sure (incase it wasn't clear above) that IAA2 DOES allow the shooting of Ordinance weaponry as well as every other type in the same turn.
It also states that AP1 applies to the Superheavy Damage Table (a rule some people do NOT follow for 'god-knows-why') as well as explains what happens when Thunderhammers/Ordinance weaponry hits a Superheavy vehicle.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/07/20 13:25:24
In Reference to me:
Emperors Faithful wrote: I'm certainly not going to attract the ire of the crazy-giant-child-eating-chicken-poster
Monster Rain wrote:
DAR just laid down the law so hard I think it broke.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 14:15:45
Subject: Re:super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
It's in IA2.
Superheavies can fire ordnance and all other weapons on the move.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/20 20:51:45
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Hoverboy - you're thinking of 3rd, sorry. In 4th you siimply scatered more if you moved.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/21 11:25:44
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Hoverboy - you're thinking of 3rd, sorry. In 4th you siimply scatered more if you moved.
Actually i'm just plain wrong since i started 40k at the end of 4th i never had the time to remember it properly
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/21 17:09:35
Subject: super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Well that WAS a rule in 3rd, so you were misremembering something you never knew in the first place
If you want "proof" the necron codex has it - the monoliths rule was to allow it to move and fire ordnance.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/07/22 00:05:26
Subject: Re:super-heavies and ordnance
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
"super heavy vehicles may fire all of their weapons, regardless of how far they have moved. Each weapon may be fired at a different target (each target must be within the weapon's fire arc)"
pg92
So yeah, a super heavy can fire all it's weapons. There is no distinction between ordnance, ordnance barrage or D weapons.
|
Do you play 30k? It'd be a lot cooler if you did. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|