| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/17 09:34:51
Subject: Chaos terminator land raider confirmation
|
 |
Hardened Veteran Guardsman
'Waves hand' This isn't the user you are looking for.
|
Hi The other day I was playing in a game and put down a vindicator, a defiler, a predator and a land raider full of chaos terminators. Long story short in order to actually get a game I had to decide on one to put back and then use orks as counts as khorne berserkers (which he grumbled at as well). Now I know and you know that the rule is completely unambiguous (spelling?). Big Red Book page 67: These 'Dedicated Transports' do not use up any force organisation slots. Codex Chaos Space Marines page 94 Chaos terminator entry: The squad may take a chaos land raider as a dedicated transport. His argument was that in the blood angels codex the land raider is in a dedicated transport section rather than heavy support. I know I was right but would someone mind backing me up so I have a place to point him to if he tries this again. Thanking you already Waaagh!orksrocks.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/08/17 09:35:08
A firm believer in yin and yang.
My eternal thanks to lennysmash for helping me with pics in my blog.
stephen fry wrote: Stephen 'My Bottom is a treasure house' Fry
W/L/D
1/150,000,000/2 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/17 10:01:09
Subject: Chaos terminator land raider confirmation
|
 |
Cultist of Nurgle with Open Sores
|
BA is 5th edition, Chaos Marines is 4th edition, that's the reason why it's in a different spot. And who cares? The wording of the rules says that you can do it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/17 10:08:25
Subject: Chaos terminator land raider confirmation
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, you can take it as a dedicated transport as your codex states you can.
Vene - not the best argument actually, as SM and SW are 5th as well and tyheir codex has them in the "normal" place. Blood Angels are very different in that they dont have "normal" LR - they are ALL dedicated transports, with the converse that you can have tac squads with dedicated LR...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/17 12:09:42
Subject: Chaos terminator land raider confirmation
|
 |
Hardened Veteran Guardsman
'Waves hand' This isn't the user you are looking for.
|
Thank you both.
|
A firm believer in yin and yang.
My eternal thanks to lennysmash for helping me with pics in my blog.
stephen fry wrote: Stephen 'My Bottom is a treasure house' Fry
W/L/D
1/150,000,000/2 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/17 15:37:50
Subject: Re:Chaos terminator land raider confirmation
|
 |
Fickle Fury of Chaos
|
I think he was just intimidated by all the big guns!!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/08/18 03:10:28
Subject: Chaos terminator land raider confirmation
|
 |
Cultist of Nurgle with Open Sores
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes, you can take it as a dedicated transport as your codex states you can.
Vene - not the best argument actually, as SM and SW are 5th as well and tyheir codex has them in the "normal" place. Blood Angels are very different in that they dont have "normal" LR - they are ALL dedicated transports, with the converse that you can have tac squads with dedicated LR...
Okay, point, but the codex still says you can do it, so you can do it. This shouldn't even be ambiguous.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|