Switch Theme:

Quick question about manticores and mystics.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight





If I use a manticore to fire at deep strikers with mystics, does it use ammo?

My notion is yes, but just to make sure, I ask here.

Because if so, I could actually expend all its ammo before I even start my first turn (if there were enough deep strikers) and that would be a considerable disadvantage!

Im afraid my friendly blood angels player might soon realize its not so dangerous to deep strike a land raider when it gets killed quite commonly by melta vets.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/09/01 13:22:51


 
   
Made in se
Powerful Pegasus Knight





Yes, it uses up shots. You can fire 4 times, then it's instant stop.

If I use -><- I'm not mocking you, it's a reflex from using the " silly" icon on every other forum.
However, if I use this -><- I might just mock you.
Rats with hats: 3k
: 750p
Karash (at the home page of SATW) on the subject of America's fear of nudity:

which gets even weirder, seeing how you americans tend to use [the F-word] more often in various meanings than a smurf would use "smurf".


Nearly a quote except the censorship.  
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




Manticores can't shoot at the deepstriking units, only the inquisitor and his retinue.

 
   
Made in gb
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge



Norfolk (the UK one)

With 2 mystics in his retinue the Inquisitor can nominate any unit within 12" of him to make the shot.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

Yes, it does use the ammo.

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




spongemonkee wrote:Manticores can't shoot at the deepstriking units, only the inquisitor and his retinue.


Incorrect, please reread the codex and look for what happens with multiple mystics.

Yes, the manticore DOES use ammo.
   
Made in gb
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




sorry guys, you are right

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







To confirm, yes. It can shoot 4 times. It doesn't matter WHEN it does, once it shoots 4 times, POOF it's finished.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in au
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight





Naw :( well that ok, it wouldnt make much sense if it didnt use ammo.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: