Switch Theme:

Carnifex and Terminators  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




I am not 100% sure about this, but I want to check.

Example: A Carnifex assaults a mixed squad of terminators: They have lightning claws and TH/SS, 3 of each.

The Carnifex survives the lightning claw attacks and does 3 wounds. The marine player wants to roll on his stormshields. He fails 2 saves.

In this case, does the marine player have to remove the TH/SS terminators? I think he does because he applied the wounds to them and they failed. Or by some strange pro-marine FAQ ruling (too many of those), can he remove the lightning claw guys?

Record:

8th edition:
Tyranids: 5-4-3
Orks: 4-2-1

5th edition

Orks:18-5-1
Tyranids: 17-10-4

6th edition

Tyranids: 6-4-1
Orks: 3-1-0 
   
Made in us
Ship's Officer





Reading, UK

Absolutely. Once you designate which model (or similarly equipped group of models) will take wounds and attempt saving throws, you must remove any failed saving throws from that specific model/group.

The only exception would be for a special rule like "Look out, Argh!" that specifically states that you can deviate from the wound allocation/saving throw system.

DoW

"War. War never changes." - Fallout

4000pts
3000pts
1000pts
2500pts 
   
Made in us
Liche Priest Hierophant






If he takes the wounds on the Storm Shields, he must remove those models. It's because he's assigning those wounds to those models, and they just happen to have the storm shields equipped.

GENERATION 8: The first time you see this, copy and paste it into your sig and add 1 to the number after generation. Consider it a social experiment.

If yer an Ork, why dont ya WAAAGH!!

M.A.V.- if you liked ChromeHounds, drop by the site and give it a go. Or check out my M.A.V. Oneshots videos on YouTube! 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






bucheonman wrote:In this case, does the marine player have to remove the TH/SS terminators? I think he does because he applied the wounds to them and they failed. Or by some strange pro-marine FAQ ruling (too many of those), can he remove the lightning claw guys?

No FAQ ruling, just some cheating going on there.

If you've go someone that likes to pull "oh, it was in a FAQ. No, I don't have it with me" then I strongly suggest that you get all the FAQs printed out or put onto a latop so you can have them handy.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: