Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
Times and dates in your local timezone.
Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.
2011/03/06 12:40:52
Subject: Eldar Falcon carrying models at game start and reserve entry?
What is the rule with non-dedicated transport vehicles that can carry troops such as Eldar Falcons and BA Stormravens.
1. Can models start the game already in them?
2. When they come in from reserve, can they come in together (models already in the Falcon) or must they enter separately and with own rolls?
Thanks!
2011/03/06 12:49:19
Subject: Eldar Falcon carrying models at game start and reserve entry?
1) Yes. As noted by the dedicated transport rules the ONLY difference to them and normal transports is that only the unit that bought it can start in the ded transport. So if that's the only difference normal vehicles can carry any allowed unit
2) Yes, have a read of the rules for reserves it is explicitly covered there. Page 94, from memory
2011/03/06 12:50:12
Subject: Re:Eldar Falcon carrying models at game start and reserve entry?
Anyone that is allowed to board the transport may start in it. If they're in reserves, you roll for the vehicle and the contents as one unit, moving the vehicle onto the table as normal, with the transportees embarked.
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back.
2011/03/06 12:52:05
Subject: Re:Eldar Falcon carrying models at game start and reserve entry?