Switch Theme:

Sanguine Shield While Mounted on Stormraven  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Greetings, I have a bit of an unclear rule I want to pass by. The question is: Can a Furioso Librarian cast Sanguine shield while still mounted on a Stormraven?

It isn't a psychic shooting attack so no access points are required, and it has an aura so theoretically it would extend from the hull like the Sanguinary Priest Red Grail effect.

Any thoughts?

猛顔  
   
Made in us
Thinking of Joining a Davinite Loge







A regular libby can cast a power while inside a vehicle so I would say that the dread could.

Jidmah wrote:That's why I keep my enemies close and my AOBR rulebook closer.


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes it can. You measure the range for the Shield from the hull, as per the rule for embarked passengers.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Many thanks for the clarification. On that same premise, the psychic hood would then also be usable, correct?

猛顔  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Correct.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




How would any effects from Perils of the Warp affect the Dreadnaught? For example, player rolls pow and immobilized on the damage table, would the Furioso then be unable to disembark?

猛顔  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, as you have to be able to move to disembark. And, if the SR is destroyed the libby is also destroyed.
   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes, as you have to be able to move to disembark. And, if the SR is destroyed the libby is also destroyed.


Unless it explodes.; then the Dread just takes another possible glancing on rear(16% chance); and is placed where the Storm Raven used to be.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: