Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 04:32:04
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Raging Ravener
N Nevada
|
Due to the upcoming release of wracks, i've been interested in starting my coven, and would appreciate some help with rules that I'm probably just too tired to understand, but I would appreciate the help.
-On Vect, if the Dais is by and by a raider, can the Dais take a flickerfield?
With Harlequins, It says the Shadowseer arms them with plasma grenades, and tells me to look in the BGB for what those do, but I can't find it.
-Again with the shadowseer, Does veil of tears affect an embarked transport?
-Haemonculi, The Entree is a bit foggy- It says "Replace close combat weapon and/or splinter pistol with: [XYZ]" implieing per each haemy, but then goes on to say "Take up to two of the following pieces of arcane wargear" does that apply to each haemy or 2 pieces per hq choice?
-Is the archon an attached ic to his court, or is he a member of the unit until they die?
-Reavers- With the bladevanes, do you roll a s3 per reavers or 1 for the whole group?
- Does a Talos with a second CCW roll 2d6 attacks or just d6+1a for 2 ccw?
Thanks.
|
"When [have] guns you (not), then [make] guns (you) do."
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/431550.page
"Mystery Comics, Where the pen is mightier than the sword, and chain sword is mightier than the pen!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 05:13:41
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
The dais cannot take upgrades, more's the pity.
Plasma grenades are assault grenades. Pg 36 Main Rulebook
Functionally they're prettier Frag grenades
Veil does not affect the transport, nor reach beyond it's hull IIRC.
Haemonculi can replace either or both the splinter pistol and cc weapon with the other choices, and each haemonculus can take up to two arcane wargears, subject to max number per army etc. Leastwise that's how it reads to me
The archon's court is a retinue, i think. If so he can't leave it.
Bladevanes-The unit deals the damage, not each bike, from the wording.
Talos deals d6+1 for extra cc weapon.
Hope this helps
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 05:14:21
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Hallowed_Da'Credo wrote:Due to the upcoming release of wracks, i've been interested in starting my coven, and would appreciate some help with rules that I'm probably just too tired to understand, but I would appreciate the help.
-On Vect, if the Dais is by and by a raider, can the Dais take a flickerfield?
With Harlequins, It says the Shadowseer arms them with plasma grenades, and tells me to look in the BGB for what those do, but I can't find it.
-Again with the shadowseer, Does veil of tears affect an embarked transport?
-Haemonculi, The Entree is a bit foggy- It says "Replace close combat weapon and/or splinter pistol with: [XYZ]" implieing per each haemy, but then goes on to say "Take up to two of the following pieces of arcane wargear" does that apply to each haemy or 2 pieces per hq choice?
-Is the archon an attached ic to his court, or is he a member of the unit until they die?
-Reavers- With the bladevanes, do you roll a s3 per reavers or 1 for the whole group?
- Does a Talos with a second CCW roll 2d6 attacks or just d6+1a for 2 ccw?
Thanks.
Page 3 of the GW Dark Eldar FAQ says that the Dais gets no upgrades
Plasma Grenades are assault grenades like Frag Grenades (p. 36 of the rule book, also specifically noted on Page 1 of the GW FAQ for Dark Eldar)
I'll leave the rest of your questions for the DE experts.
|
The secret to painting a really big army is to keep at it. You can't reach your destination if you never take any steps.
I build IG...lots and lots of IG. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 05:20:09
Subject: Re:DE questions
|
 |
Raging Ravener
N Nevada
|
Thanks, that was a great help! Does anyone argue that Each Haemmy hq choice is only allowed 2 pieces? Cuz a guy at my flgs was trying to say i couldnt take 6 haemies with hexrifles. (spectator when i was fighting a mc heavy nid list)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/05/24 05:24:50
"When [have] guns you (not), then [make] guns (you) do."
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/431550.page
"Mystery Comics, Where the pen is mightier than the sword, and chain sword is mightier than the pen!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 05:31:41
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Only people who don't understand that Hames are always units of 1 model. You in fact purchase 1 model 6 times, entitling you to take upgrades on each of thoes units.
|
"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 06:22:50
Subject: Re:DE questions
|
 |
Sybarite Swinging an Agonizer
|
You can certainly have 6 haemies with 6 hex rifles, or 6 liquifiers. The only restrictions apply to certain arcane wargear which limits it to 1 per army. ie crucible of malediction or casket of flensing.
Nowhere does it say, "for every three models in the unit you can take one..."
and in composition it says 1 Haemonculous or Haemonculous Ancient
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/05/24 06:25:47
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 06:26:48
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Haemy sniper teams are awesome
It would be nice if you could give them a venom without having to attach a unit though
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 10:06:47
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Sybarite Swinging an Agonizer
|
Ascalam wrote:Haemy sniper teams are awesome
It would be nice if you could give them a venom without having to attach a unit though 
3 wracks (1 being an acothist with a hex rifle) and 2 haemies with hexrifles, in a venom dual splinter cannons. thats 3 hexrifles and 2 splinter cannons all hurting from 36"
Its a sure waste of pain tokens though.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 12:14:53
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Long Island, New York, USA
|
Hallowed_Da'Credo wrote:Due to the upcoming release of wracks, i've been interested in starting my coven, and would appreciate some help with rules that I'm probably just too tired to understand, but I would appreciate the help.
-Reavers- With the bladevanes, do you roll a s3 per reavers or 1 for the whole group?
Thanks.
Ascalam wrote:Bladevanes-The unit deals the damage, not each bike, from the wording.
Ascalam had everything right except this.
As per DE codex, the unit inflicts D3 hits per Reaver.
So if you have a unit of 6 reavers you would roll D3 6 times. That's how many hits the unit would inflict.
|
I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 13:51:18
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
My bad
I never use them, and i guess i missed the 'per reaver' in the rule
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 15:08:57
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
Ascalam wrote:The archon's court is a retinue, i think. If so he can't leave it.
The Court is not a retinue, as there are no rules that require the Archon to join and none that prohibit the Archon from leaving once joined.
Homer
|
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/05/24 16:55:37
Subject: DE questions
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Fair do's. I wasn't sure about that one, so i qualified it.
I run a haemonculus list, so the doings of the pretty goth Kabalites are a mystery to me
|
The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
|
|
 |
 |
|