Hey guys

...
I am new to the table top play (TTP is what I'm calling it) of
40k but I have been a long time admire of it and an avid
40k video game fan since Space Hulk first released for the NES in 1996! I am so siked to finally have met a friend with some real long time knowledge of the TTP version and who is also really creative with conversions. I am even more siked that's he is mentoring me on how to learn and play the game! Unfortunately, he is not awake 24/7 to answer all my "noob" questions lolz! So, I thought I'd make this post to cater to all my whims and advice seeking efforts.

So, spread the wealth of knowledge ! Just be gentle prease ... I still have my
40k baby teeth.
1. If I choose dual storm bolters on an
HQ NON terminator unit, do I get 2 ranged attacks with each bolter in ranged phase or does the second storm bolter only add a +1 to the ranged attack during this phase? I Haven't seen it in the rule book yet.Hey guys ... thanks for the quick replies...
This is not for a standard infantry unit but instead a Space Wolves Wolf Guard Battle Leader which (according to their codex) can act as an
HQ unit.
My Idea is to have him carry 2 storm bolters (one in each hand) for awesome ranged that still allow for assault because they are categorized as assault weapons and do not restrict assualt like a rapid fire or heavy weapon. And, I want to pair that with his melee skill augmented by "mark of the wulfen" which "ignores all Wargear and instead uses his TEETH for a
D6+1 for attack and adds rending:
Also on top of that I'm adding in "Wolftooth Necklace" with which adds "an automatic +3 for all to hit rolls on monstrous, walkers and units with 5+ toughness." AND, this unit only cost 101 points!!
See since I'm just starting out I will only have a 500 point army so I need to pack as much power and cost saving I can in every unit.
I don't see why logically I can't do this ... I mean. For one, other posts do say that 2 storm bolters one in each hand is legal; and, I'm not talking about using them in melee phase. In melee phase I'm using "mark of the Wulfen" which uses the units TEETH to gnash at the opponent according to the codex.
So my question still remains

With all this added situational info... is it legal for me to use 2 storm bolters, one in each hand and get 2 ranged attacks from each bolter during ranged phase?