Switch Theme:

Infiltrate and scout move  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Focused Fire Warrior





Watertown New York

This has been confusing me it has come up in several forums. Several people have claimed you can infiltrate and then scout move. I call balohny on that one but I don't know for sure If I'm correct in thinking that they can not.
   
Made in us
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran





Arlington, VA

If you have both rules, then yes you can infilitrate and then perform a scout move. SM Scouts/Scout Bikers are one example.

Check out my blog for bat reps and pics of my Ultramarine Honorguard (Counts as GK) Army!
Howlingmoon wrote:Good on you for finally realizing the scum that is tournament players, Warhammer would really be better off if those mongrels all left to play Warmachine with the rest of the anti-social miscreants.
combatmedic wrote:Im sure the only reason Japan lost WW2 was because the US failed disclose beforehand they had Tactical Nuke special rule.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You perform Infiltrate then Scout moves, in that order. If your model has both, it performs one and then the other
   
Made in us
Focused Fire Warrior





Watertown New York

Thanks I guess I was wrong.
   
Made in us
Calm Celestian





Atlanta

Just remember they still have to stay 12" away. I failed that one once.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/19 15:11:34


My Sisters of Battle Thread
https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/783053.page
 
   
Made in gb
Junior Officer with Laspistol




Manchester, UK

mrwhoop wrote:Just remember they still have to stay 12" away. I failed that one once.


They have to stay more than 12" away, so no first turn charges. Well, unless you have fleet, jump packs, bikes or something else that gives you more movement.

The Tvashtan 422nd "Fire Leopards" - Updated 19/03/11

"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity." - Hanlon's Razor 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: