| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 15:00:20
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Focused Fire Warrior
|
If a vehicle is wrecked by the enemy in his turn, can I assault in my turn with the models that disembarked?
The rules for disembarking states that ''after disembarking, models can shoot, ... , but cannot declare a charge in THEIR SUBSEQUENT assault phase''.
So if I disembark, in MY next assault phase I can't charge.
The rules for wrecked states that ''the passengers must immediately disembark in the usual manner''. But does this mean that they are still disallowed a charge in THEIR next phase?
Cheers
|
Saddened on behalf of all the Ultramarines, Salamanders and White Scars players who got their Codex rolled into Codex: Black Templars. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 21:57:12
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
"their" next assault phase is during your next turn, and as they disembark they are prohibited from assaultng
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 22:05:21
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
As Nos said, no assaults when you get blown out of a vehicle - it is a nerf but it is better than the old entanglement rule.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 22:12:52
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
So let me get this right if you blow a unit out of a vehicle in my (the shooting player) turn, that unit cant assault in the opponents turn. So if i blast a unit of terminators out of their land raider in my turn they cant charge me when it comes to their turn?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 22:16:27
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Hooded Inquisitorial Interrogator
Seattle, WA
|
Land Raider have the Assault Vehicle rule. Pg. 33. Models disembarking from a land raider can still assault.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 22:34:28
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Rogue Daemonhunter fueled by Chaos
|
Technically, models disemebarking from an assault vehicle can only charge that turn.
RAW, when you wreck a landraider (or open topped vehicle), the squad can't assault, as they would do so on the next turn.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/07/01 22:39:49
Subject: wrecked vehicles and disallowed assaults
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
The Assault Vehicle rule works even if the vehicle is destroyed.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|