Switch Theme:

Seeker Chariot questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Fresh-Faced New User



Netherlands

Hi guys,

I might pick up one or two of the new Seeker Chariots. But there are some things unclear to me, maybe someone can help me.

First it says in the 6th rulebook that a rider of a chariot can recieve blows in close combat, the crew cannot. But when is a model a rider (or crew) of a chariot? Is it if you buy the chariot for a herald, or is the Alluress (which comes with the chariot) also a rider (and not part of the crew)?

Second It says in the 6th rulebook that a chariot itself cannot strike blows in close combat. But a little bit lower it says "The chariot itself has the Hammer of Wrath special rule" which is explaned as making a additional attack. As the chariot itself has no attacks to begin with, can it still make this attack if the rider is dead? And if so, at what WS?

Third If i buy the Seeker Chariot for a herald does the herald get the profile of a Chariot of Slaanesh?

Fourth In the rules update under "Seeker Chariot of Slaanesh" (page 2) it says; "Seeker Chariot/Exalted Seeker Chariot of Slaanesh: Daemon, Fleet, Fleshshedder. But on page 6, with the piont cost, It doesn't say Fleet at the special rules. Does the Exalted Seeker Chariot has fleet or not?

Fifth It says in the rules update that an Exalted Alluress cannot disembark form a chariot. It doesn't say that if you buy the chariot for a herald, the herald cannot disembark. Is this another mistake, or can a harald indeed disembark form a chariot? If so does it keep the profile (third question)?

Thanks a lot for any help you can provide.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/03 15:15:02


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The alluress is the rider, as she can make attacks in CC.

Hammer of Wrath - i suggest you read the BRB, where HoW automatically hits.

No, you get a Seeker Chariot. There is debate over whether you still get the chariot of slaanesh old profile upgrade available as a different "mount" option any longer.

No Fleet if it doesnt have Fleet listed in its profile

The Herald can disembark, as the restriction is only on the alluress. It has the stats of a Herald, as the Chariot of Slaanesh, IF available, is a separate upgrade
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




California

The question about the old chariot will be anwsered when the ipad version of the codex with the update comes out...
   
Made in us
Chosen Baal Sec Youngblood




http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat440204a&prodId=prod1630085a
Since the Codex has the discrepancy and this is the only other metion of it I'm compelled to say it has fleet.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: