Switch Theme:

Deathleaper and enemy charge range  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

"What was that?": All enemy infantry units within X of Deathleaper roll one less dice when moving through difficult terrain.

How would this interact with charging through difficult terrain?

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Roll 2D6. discarding the highest. Unless they have FAQ'd it?
   
Made in us
Raging Ravener






nosferatu1001 wrote:Roll 2D6. discarding the highest. Unless they have FAQ'd it?


Umm... It clearly states that you roll one less and not roll as normal and discard the highest.

You would just roll one less. It's that simple. I don't see what is confusing.


Lots and lots and lots. 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





Kwosge wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:Roll 2D6. discarding the highest. Unless they have FAQ'd it?


Umm... It clearly states that you roll one less and not roll as normal and discard the highest.

You would just roll one less. It's that simple. I don't see what is confusing.

Normal is 3d6 and discard the highest. One less then normal is 2d6 and discard the highest.

Much more powerful in 6th than 5th.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Kwosge wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:Roll 2D6. discarding the highest. Unless they have FAQ'd it?


Umm... It clearly states that you roll one less and not roll as normal and discard the highest.

You would just roll one less. It's that simple. I don't see what is confusing.


Yes, and when charging through terrain in 6th you roll 3D6, discarding the highest. So you now roll 2D6, discarding the highest. Provide rules if you disagree.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: