Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:25:33
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Ravager
|
Battle brothers!
I have a few questions about some specific rules that I'm having a hard time tracking down. I have the 6th Edition right now. Mostly SW and GK.
Assault
-Can I shoot at one unit, but charge a different one in the assault round?
-If I fail to make the required distance in a charge, does the squad not move at all or do they just lumber forward that distance? E.g. I am 12" away form a unit, but only roll 9" to charge. Do they move forward 9" but fail to assault, or do they just remain where they are?
Dreadnaughts
-Can my Dread and Venerable Dreads fire all their weapons at different units? E.g. Fire my Assault Cannon at a group of Ork Boys, but my Lascannon at an Ork Dread?
-Can my Dreads use the Overwatch?
Psychic Powers
-If I take a wound from perils of the warp, do Invulnerable saves count? Moreover, I was thinking Rune Armor(5+ invulnerable save form Psychic) as that seems to be what it is designed for.
-ANYONE can try and block Psychic powers with a d6 roll of 6 right?
|
That which is unknown and unseen always commands the greatest fear. - Culexus Temple, Officio Assassinorum
Circle Orboros 35 pts
*Shelved*1850 Pts
*Shelved* 1000 Pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:29:40
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Answers are: Assault: 1) P. 20, Right Column, last Graph, Bold Text. 2) P.22 Right Column Failed Charge Heading. Dreadnoughts: 1) Dreadnoughts are units, keep that in mind and read P.13 Left Column, 1st graph 1st Bold text. 2) P.84 Left Column, Last Graph Bold Text Psychic Powers: 1) P.67 Right Column, Perils of the Warp Section 2nd Bold Text. 2) Any enemy unit can try to deny the Witch.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2012/08/05 22:36:13
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:30:19
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) No. Bottom of right hand column, page 20
2) They dont move at all. page 22, top right hand column "Failed charge"
3) No, as you shoot like infantry. If you feel you can you need to show a rule allowing it
4) Yes, bottom of Walkers, page 84, left hnd column
5) No. SPecifially states NO saves apply.
6) Yes, but ONLY psychic powers that TARGET the unit. If you buff yourself, or activate force weapons,you dont get to stop it - unless youre rune priests.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:30:29
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
No, don't move, no only a single unit, yes, no saves allowed, yes.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:32:09
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Ninja'd rigeld, double
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:33:04
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
iFail. :-(
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 22:39:40
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
But in a good way
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/05 23:02:31
Subject: Re:Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Ravager
|
Great thanks all! Much appreciated.
|
That which is unknown and unseen always commands the greatest fear. - Culexus Temple, Officio Assassinorum
Circle Orboros 35 pts
*Shelved*1850 Pts
*Shelved* 1000 Pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 00:10:30
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Courageous Space Marine Captain
|
ZakFaire wrote:
Assault
-Can I shoot at one unit, but charge a different one in the assault round?
No, as already said, you must charge the same unit you shot.
But I have a related question: what happens if the unit you shot is wiped out completely in the shooting phase? You still can't charge an another unit, right?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 00:13:40
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Correct. Which is why there is a caveat for units that shoot at a transport tht gets destroyed being able to assault the unit within.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 00:15:38
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Dreadnaughts
-Can my Dread and Venerable Dreads fire all their weapons at different units? E.g. Fire my Assault Cannon at a group of Ork Boys, but my Lascannon at an Ork Dread?
nosferatu1001 wrote:1)
4) Yes, bottom of Walkers, page 84, left hnd column.
Not seeing where walkers can shooting at different targets in shooting phase? Or did you answer as it was two different units ?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 00:28:52
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
-Can my Dreads use the Overwatch? Was Question 4
-Can my Dread and Venerable Dreads fire all their weapons at different units? E.g. Fire my Assault Cannon at a group of Ork Boys, but my Lascannon at an Ork Dread? was question 3
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/08/06 00:32:26
Subject: Couple of Questions for the Pros
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
My bad, can't count
|
|
 |
 |
|