Switch Theme:

What's the Disembark range for Mycetic Spores?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Dakka Veteran




Reading - UK

Unsure if I should be using 6 inches or 2?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





p79 under "Placing Disembarked Models"

There is no 2" disembark rule anymore.
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran




Reading - UK

Perfect, thanks. I was playing some dude last night who demanded i used 2 inches

I will refer him to the rule book plus this thread.

Thought I was going mad for a moment.
   
Made in nl
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine





The Netherlands

jms40k wrote:p79 under "Placing Disembarked Models"

There is no 2" disembark rule anymore.


The problem is the 'Transport Spore' rule of the Mycetic Spore says:
Once the Mycetic Spore has landed, all creatures within must immediately deploy - place the unit such that every model is within 2" of the Mycetic Spore.

and

A unit that Deep Strikes via a Mycetic Spore cannot more or assault in the same turn it arrived but may shoot (or run) as normal

AFAIK this hasn't been errata'd yet, so that means you're still stuck with the 2" disembark as the codex beats the rulebook in this regard.

   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Ah, I wasn't aware of that exact rule. I'd say 2" then until/unless something official says otherwise
   
Made in us
Paramount Plague Censer Bearer




Yeah sounds like you are "STUCK" with 2". The Mycetic Spore is NOT a vehicel so the rules for disenbarking form a transport vehicle DO NOT APPLY HERE. Codex says 2" disembark, then you are stuck with the 2". Welcome to the SUCK!
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran




Reading - UK

Ewww, that does suck indeed. Thanks anyways.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: