Switch Theme:

KFF range from embarked Big Mek  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Scuttling Genestealer




Auburn WA USA

I haven't been able to find any answers in the main rule book or Ork FAQ and I'm hoping someone else sees something I'm missing. I haven't yet found any rules regarding wargear or special rules with 'area' effects and how they are handled with embarked passengers.

If a Big Mek with a Kustom Force Field is embarked on a transport, is the KFF effect still measured from the hull of the vehicle outward (like in 5th edition) or does it only protect the vehicle and passengers (much like some psychic powers now)? Or something else entirely?

Bugs and Greenskins FTW! 
   
Made in us
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver



Oklahoma

its still the same, only that the KFF is a 5+ for vehicles and not a 4+ is the only change.
   
Made in us
Scuttling Genestealer




Auburn WA USA

Where does it say it's still the same? I don't see where it says embarked passengers measure special rule area effects from the hull; in fact I can't find anything regarding special rule ranges and embarked passengers (psychic powers not withstanding).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2012/08/09 18:27:29


Bugs and Greenskins FTW! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




You still have the same rule about measuring to or from embarked models; blanket permission to do it for any reason.
   
Made in us
Scuttling Genestealer




Auburn WA USA

Okay, I'll check the rulebook again later today; thank you! Is that 'to/from vehicle' section in the Transports section?

Bugs and Greenskins FTW! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: