| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/27 06:36:34
Subject: Handlers and Cannonballs
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Let's say you shoot a salamander with a bolt thrower, wounding but being randomized to the skinks.
Do you ...
* Roll D3 wounds, killing 1-3 handlers much the same way a warmachine crew takes wounds
* Kill 1 skink and skip rolling
The rulebook says handlers are ignored for gaming purposes, which matches what crew says.
Warmachines have a wounds characteristic which matches the warmachine, but M&H are different
I think you can make an argument for both.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/27 06:48:14
Subject: Handlers and Cannonballs
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Q: When a Monster and Handlers unit su ers a Wound from an
attack that causes Multiple Wounds, is the multiplier applied after
rolling to see who is wounded? (p73)
A: Yes.
Q: If a Monster and Handlers unit is required to take a
characteristic test, which values can you use? (p73)
A: You can only use the monsters characteristics; the handlers
are ignored for this purpose.
Q: When the models in a unit with the Monster and Handlers
special rule have di erent Movement Allowances, which one decides
how far the unit can move? (p73)
A: The monsters Movement Allowance is used.
Q: If a Monster and Handlers unit is required to take a Leadership
test, which Leadership value can you use? (p73)
A: You must use the highest.
Q: When a unit with the Monster and Handlers special rule takes
an unsaved Wound from a template or from a weapon/ability that
can pick out its target; do you still roll a D6 to see if the Wound is
inflicted upon the monster or its handlers? (p73)
A: Yes you do unless specifically stated otherwise in the unit’s
special rules
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/27 16:58:54
Subject: Re:Handlers and Cannonballs
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
That didn't answer the question at all.
I hit you with a cannon. Per faq I randomize before d6 wounds. I hit the handlers - do 1 or d6 die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/27 17:06:28
Subject: Handlers and Cannonballs
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
The first one actually answers that specifically.
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/27 17:09:55
Subject: Re:Handlers and Cannonballs
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
You can't cause more wounds then is on a profile. Handlers only have 1 wound, so if you hit the Handlers one gets pasted and no more.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2012/11/28 19:55:11
Subject: Handlers and Cannonballs
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. D6 wounds is after saves, and only to the limit of the wounds on the model.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|