Switch Theme:

Neuroweb System Jammer and Vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Title pretty much says it. Can the NSJ be used to make vehicle weapons overheat if they are within 12"? If yes, then if NSJ is used on a squadron of vehicles (for example, 3 LR Punishers) do all vehicles gain the Gets Hot rule?
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Are vehicles units?

And are squadrons units?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/17 22:26:44


 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Abhorrent Grotesque Aberration





Hint: page 76, 3rd sentence.

As I don't know the language of the NSJ rule, you might look at the "Shooting at Squadrons" section to see if it comes into play.

------------------
"Why me?" Gideon begged, falling to his knees.
"Why not?" - Asdrubael Vect 
   
Made in us
Big Mek in Kustom Dragster with Soopa-Gun





Nebraska, USA

Unless the rule says non-vehicle weapons, it would affect vehicles as well as they are still considered a model/unit. Vehicles can have the Gets Hot! rule, its just not as lethal in most situations since its a 50-50 chance to auto-glance.

The only way a rule wouldnt affect vehicles without specifying it doesnt would be if it caused an effect vehicles dont get hit by anyway, such as leadership stuff or toughness stuff.

An ork with an idea tends to end with a bang.

14000pts Big 'n Bad Orkz
6000pts Admech/Knights
7500pts Necron Goldboys 
   
Made in fi
Courageous Space Marine Captain






I can't wait to use this on Dakka Banner Crusader.

   
Made in bg
Cosmic Joe





Bulgaria

I used it on a venom once it was hilarious.


Nosebiter wrote:
Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army.
 
   
Made in us
Focused Fire Warrior






Ok, and what exactly constitutes a "unit" when using the NSJ? To use the Venom example, would it affect both the Venom AND the passengers firing, or would I have to choose?

@HoverBoy

You think that's hilarious, try a 50-man guard blob.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/04/18 19:50:45


3000 pts. or more
3000 pts. or more  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The BRB is very clear on what a single unit is. A transport vehicle is a unit, and an embarked unit is a seperate unit as well
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: