Switch Theme:

Seeker Chariot Questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine





Auckland, New Zealand

I have been looking at the Chariots, wondering about proxying them in a few games to see if I enjoy them, but I had a couple of questions.

Hammer of Wrath - Chariots cause D6 S6 Hammer of Wrath hits. Seeker Chariots have the Fleshshredder rule which causes D6 S4 Rending Hammer Wrath hits per Hull Point. Are these in addition to the regular Chariot Hammer of Wrath hits?

Because seriously, that a lot of impact...

Secondly, Vehicle Squadrons - A Herald on a Chariot can't join a Seeker Cavalcade, can it?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, as it doesnt have the IC rule (which is permission to join units), and even if it DID have the IC rule it would still be unable to join, as page 39 sttaes they cannot join vehicle squadrons
   
Made in nz
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine





Auckland, New Zealand

Yeah I thought as much. What about the Hammer of Wrath hits? Does a fully Hull Pointed Seeker Chariot really do 3D6 in total?

Which would mean an unharmed Exalted Chariot would do 5D6?
   
Made in jp
Longtime Dakkanaut



Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan

 Slaanesh-Devotee wrote:
Yeah I thought as much. What about the Hammer of Wrath hits? Does a fully Hull Pointed Seeker Chariot really do 3D6 in total?

Which would mean an unharmed Exalted Chariot would do 5D6?


Read the Fleshshredder rule on page 56 again, specifically the very last part of the sentence where they explain the HoW attacks. It's very, very clear.
   
Made in nz
Warp-Screaming Noise Marine





Auckland, New Zealand

Hah, it really is clear as day! That'll teach me to glance at the summaries! Cheers
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: