Switch Theme:

New Player - Don't understand some rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




New to forums and Warhamemr 40k
So I played a game today. Did deep strike with cryptek veil of darkness and wraiths who were in reserves.
Question: Deep strike veil, land on enemies, rolled and put them back in reserves. When they come out of reserves can I then use veil of darkness again?
Q2: When shooting tank with with say 10 weapons, do I roll 1 d6 +strength weapon for each hit or just once to see if they all hit?
Q3: Can I have Cryptek + Overlord + Warriors in 1 Squad?
Q4: I know max HQ is 2 so would a Cryptek in it's own Squad count as 1 HQ?
Q5: Having trouble understanding Ever-Living vs Reanimation Protocol, can someone explain.
Q6: What happens if you fail leadership test and fall back off the table top?
Q7: From what I understood you can only assault the same unit you shot at, right? If this is correct, if I fire non-guass weapons and kill a unit, can I assault a different unit?

Thanks guys
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





0: A cryptek can't join a unit of Wraiths.
1: Yes.
2: Roll 10 times to hit, then 1d6 + STR per hit to see if you penetrate.
3: Yes.
4: What does the codex say?
5: Reanimation Protocol doesn't work if the entire unit is wiped out. Ever-Living does.
6: Unit is removed.
7: No. If you destroy a unit (regardless of what you shot with) with shooting, you cannot assault.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




ok Thanks!
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






An exception for the "No" for 7 is if you destroy a transport vehicle with shooting, the unit that disembarks is a valid charge target.

For 4, Royal Courts don't take up HQ slots (if you don't split them they're still a HQ unit, but are "free" on the Force Organization Chart) - see page 90 of the Necron Codex.
   
Made in us
Monster-Slaying Daemonhunter






Dimmamar

rigeld2 wrote:

6: Unit is removed.


And, just to clarify for the new player, this means "removed as casualties." They're dead.

LVO 2017 - Best GK Player

The Grimdark Future 8500 1500 6000 2000 5000


"[We have] an inheritance which is beyond the reach of change and decay." 1 Peter 1.4
"With the Emperor there is no variation or shadow due to change." James 1.17
“Fear the Emperor; do not associate with those who are given to change.” Proverbs 24.21 
   
Made in gb
Discriminating Deathmark Assassin






What about the real questions:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mlsd1Ma61pM

   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks!!!


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Can I fire transdimensional beamer which is a heavy weapon after deep strike?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/11/05 01:06:16


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: