A question to the community to help bring a discussion to an end regarding escalation lords of war.
At the current time being at our local club we are running a campaign, the 3rd mission for this campaign is a kill points scenario, although to make things more interesting HQ units can only kill other HQ units. Other units can hurt HQ units, bringing them down to 1 wound, but they can never kill them outright.. Unless they are also an HQ unit ofcourse.
Several members of the campaign are arguing that escalation lords of war units are HQ units. I for myself assumed they are not, as I can't see anything within the expansion rules to state they are and as they are not specifically chosen as HQ, but instead as a separate lords of war addition to your FoC then they can not count as an HQ choice.
Can anybody confirm that I am correct? Or advise me if they can be used as HQ.
|