Switch Theme:

Assault Grenades  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Unrelenting Rubric Terminator of Tzeentch






In the Ring of Debris Around Uranus

I know in 6th edition if one person in the group had assault grenades it counted as the whole group having grenades. Now in this edition under assault grenades it states that the model goes at regular initiative, however does it still affect the group or is it just that individual model. It doesnn't make sense to me conceptually that it would only affect that model, but it is a new edition. Thanks for your time.

Armies
Eldar, Dark Eldar, Harlequins, Eldar Corsairs, Orks, Tyranids, Genestealer Cult, Chaos, Choas Space Marines, Tau, Sisters of Battle, Inquisition, Necrons, Space Marines, Space Wolves, Grey Knights, Imperial Knights, Dark Angels, Imperial Guard, Ad Mech, Knights, Skaven, Sylvaneth 
   
Made in nl
Confessor Of Sins






It is unchanged from 6th, which is to say it was on a per model basis then as well.

It never made sense then either.

Cratfworld Alaitoc (Gallery)
Order of the Red Mantle (Gallery)
Grand (little) Army of Chaos, now painting! (Blog
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Yep, assault grenades only work for the model equipped with them. We can assume that the blast from a single grenade isn't enough to make the entire target unit duck for cover, so each grenade only benefits a single model. (Otherwise, you would get situations where a 50-man blob of Guardsmen all benefit from a Lord Commissar's grenade, even if their assault stretched across the entirety of a huge piece of terrain!)

This is actually the same as how it worked in 6th - I just double checked the old rulebook to make sure I wasn't making up memories again

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/03 15:01:31


 
   
Made in us
Unrelenting Rubric Terminator of Tzeentch






In the Ring of Debris Around Uranus

cool guys thanks

Armies
Eldar, Dark Eldar, Harlequins, Eldar Corsairs, Orks, Tyranids, Genestealer Cult, Chaos, Choas Space Marines, Tau, Sisters of Battle, Inquisition, Necrons, Space Marines, Space Wolves, Grey Knights, Imperial Knights, Dark Angels, Imperial Guard, Ad Mech, Knights, Skaven, Sylvaneth 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: