Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/09 14:13:28
Subject: Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Say my rune priest and grey hunters gain outflank is there anything that stops me outflanking a dedicated stormwolf?
Also do wolf claws bought as a pair only take one weapon? I.e. could I trade my bolt pistol and chainsword for a pair ofvwolf claws and a plasma pistol?
Regards
Neb.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/09 14:30:05
Subject: Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Hurr! Ogryn Bone 'Ead!
over there
|
Outflank is conferred to the transport, there is really no problem.
|
The west is on its death spiral.
It was a good run. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/09 15:38:00
Subject: Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Not sure on the second, as I don't yet have the codex.
On the first, the only restriction is they must be embarked in said transport (can't recall if outflank confers to any transport our just dedicated).
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/09 16:21:46
Subject: Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Sure Space Wolves Land Raider Pilot
|
on first, like people have stated, outflank is conferred to vehicle
on second, its in the exact wording of the codex, I dont have mine yet. It usually say "may change his BP and CC weapon for two wolf claws"
if it actually say "May change his CC weapon for two wolf claws" or "may take two wolf claws" then he gets to keep the pistol or both respectively
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/09 20:34:06
Subject: Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Space Marine Scout with Sniper Rifle
|
Nebulas1 wrote:Also do wolf claws bought as a pair only take one weapon? I.e. could I trade my bolt pistol and chainsword for a pair ofvwolf claws and a plasma pistol?.
There's a little 1 right after "Two Wolf Claws". If you look at the lower right corner of the same page, it says after the little 1 "Replaces bolt pistol and Melee weapon". So, no plasma pistol if you take two claws, sorry.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/09 23:20:00
Subject: Re:Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Ah right yeah found that. The mobi version is kind of poorly set out and I first thought that was a typo.
Seeing as we are on it, wolf claws now give strength +1 not +1 to strength right? A pair wouldn't give+2 to strength would it?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/08/09 23:38:07
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/10 06:55:13
Subject: Re:Can a storm wolf outflank.
|
 |
Space Marine Scout with Sniper Rifle
|
Nebulas1 wrote:Seeing as we are on it, wolf claws now give strength +1 not +1 to strength right? A pair wouldn't give+2 to strength would it?
Technicly you are attacking with one claw and the other gives you just the extra attack and no other benefits. Just like if you would have a power fist and a lightinig claw on one model, you would get the extra attack, but could not use the special rules of both of them at the same time when attacking.
|
|
 |
 |
|