Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/10 20:02:17
Subject: GKs: Relics of Titan question
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
Ok, I'm looking over the Wargear list and wondering if a model can take more than one Relic of Titan.
Under the Relics of Titan entry, it says "A model can take one of the following"
But under the various character entries it says "May take items from the... and/or Relics of Titan lists"
I'm wondering if the RoT entry doesn't restrict you from taking multiple Relics on one dude. Specifically I'd like to take the Fury of Diemos and the Soul Glaive on the same guy.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/10 20:21:02
Subject: GKs: Relics of Titan question
|
 |
Psychic Prisoner aboard a Black Ship
|
Oh man that is tough.
I just bought it and can't remember exactly how it's set up but I think you can make the argument that if it says something to the effect of, "You can take this set of things" and one of the things in that set is a singular item, you can take multiple selections of single items from that set. Therefore you could (and I think would want to say) that you can take multiple things.
However I also think the status quo is that you only get to take one in other books for example. Anybody else have two cents to throw in on that?
|
I attempt to explain why there is an Imperial Knight fighting alongside my Grey Knights:
The Nemesis |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/10 20:23:44
Subject: GKs: Relics of Titan question
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Dont have my book in front of me, but I specifically remember on one of the relics page it stated one per model and one per army.
Will have to check later
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/09/10 20:24:08
3000
4000 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/10 20:32:01
Subject: GKs: Relics of Titan question
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
1 relic.
the plural in the unit entry is because there are multiple lists they can choose items from.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/10 21:16:29
Subject: GKs: Relics of Titan question
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Grey Templar wrote:Ok, I'm looking over the Wargear list and wondering if a model can take more than one Relic of Titan.
Under the Relics of Titan entry, it says "A model can take one of the following"
But under the various character entries it says "May take items from the... and/or Relics of Titan lists"
I'm wondering if the RoT entry doesn't restrict you from taking multiple Relics on one dude. Specifically I'd like to take the Fury of Diemos and the Soul Glaive on the same guy.
If you take two Relics, are you abiding by the rules on the Relics of Titan entry, allowing you to take *one* Relic?
Seriously, this isn't a new discussion. Pretty much every 6th/7th edition book has the same wording. You get one relic. Items is plural because that sentence (the part you left out) refers to multiple things - and you can purchase items from multiple lists. But that doesn't give permission to override the list specific rule.
Additionally, what point would the RoT rule serve?
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/10 22:25:50
Subject: GKs: Relics of Titan question
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
I wasn't sure if "may choose one from the following list" meant literally one or if it was referring to the fact you can only have one "Curiass of Sacrifice/etc..."
Anyway, good to know each guy can only have one relic at a time.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/09/10 22:26:19
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
|