Switch Theme:

Drop pod Scatter  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Question about when drop pods arrive. If the box below is impassable terrain and "A" is the location the drop pod was placed for arrival. "X" is where it scattered too. Does the drop pod arrive at "A" or "B"

   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





A.
Scatter is reduced to make the landing safe, not increased.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the 'Inertial Guidance' rule:

Should a Drop Pod scatter on top of impassable terrain or another model (friend or foe) then reduce the scatter distance by the minimum required in order to avoid the obstacle.

Moving the pod to point B would be increasing the scatter distance.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Awesome that is what I thought, Thanks guys.
   
Made in us
Furious Fire Dragon





A. Reduced by the minimum amount.



If the scatter is sufficient to put the pod all the way over the impassible terrain (i.e. able to be legally placed), then it goes to the other side.
   
Made in us
Rampaging Carnifex





Fredericksburg, Virginia

DCannon4Life wrote:
A. Reduced by the minimum amount.



If the scatter is sufficient to put the pod all the way over the impassible terrain (i.e. able to be legally placed), then it goes to the other side.


The people above you disagree and have shown rules to support. Please quote rules to support you position.

EDIT: I may be completely misreading what you're saying. Ignore my post if you actually agree with them.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/03/12 15:18:24


6000+
2500
2000
2000
 
   
Made in us
Novice Knight Errant Pilot





Baltimore

DCannon4Life wrote:
A. Reduced by the minimum amount.



If the scatter is sufficient to put the pod all the way over the impassible terrain (i.e. able to be legally placed), then it goes to the other side.


Not quite sure what you're saying here...

If it scatters so far that it can be legally placed then the whole problem of coming down on impassable terrain becomes a non issue.

 
   
Made in us
Furious Fire Dragon





Didn't mean to confuse, just answered an unasked question.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: