Switch Theme:

Da lucky stick and KFF  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fr
Regular Dakkanaut






(Excuse my english I'm french)

I have a Big Mek with KFF and da Lucky stick in a vehicle
The KFF give to vehicle 5++

Can I reroll 5++ save on my vehicle with da Lucky Stick ?

I think we can't but a dude on FB thinks we can. Can you give me a response. Thank you !

   
Made in ru
!!Goffik Rocker!!






Re-read DLS rules and...must say that i've found an interesting thing.

All models in the bearer's unit add +X to WS...In addition, the bearer can choose to re-roll any failed to-hits, to-wounds or saving throws that they make. However, should three or more of the reroll generate failed results in the same turn, the model is immediately removed as casualty.

RAW it might mean that any model in the unit can use DLS rerolls!

Still doesn't apply to a transport as it's not a part of the unit but it might be a thing i've not seen anyone pointing out yet!
Will open a new thread for this.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/04/14 08:40:33


 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

Da Lucky Stikk's rules say:

"...the bearer can choose to re-roll any failed To Hit or To Wound rolls or saving throws that they make."

The save being taken is the vehicle's, not the bearer of Da Lucky Stikk, so no re-roll allowed.
   
Made in fr
Regular Dakkanaut






Thank you for your rapid answer ! So vehicle can't reroll save because it's not the same unit of Big Mek. That's what I want to know ^^

I link you the discussion :

https://www.facebook.com/groups/orks40k/1616511708580394/?notif_t=group_comment_reply

In France I can't use the other part because wording is not the same ("bearer ... that he makes")

   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 Luciusletroll wrote:
Thank you for your rapid answer ! So vehicle can't reroll save because it's not the same unit of Big Mek. That's what I want to know ^^


Almost correct!

Da Lucky Stikk has two bonuses to it. The first bonus is +1 Weapon Skill to all model's in the bearer's unit (including the bearer). The second bonus is for the bearer only, which is choosing to re-roll any failed To Hit/To Wound rolls or saving throws that they make.

So even if the bearer somehow was in the same unit as the vehicle it still couldn't re-roll the KFF save, because re-roll is only for the bearer of Da Lucky Stikk
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: