Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/20 20:39:35
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Tough Traitorous Guardsman
|
So with the new Chaos Knight release from Forge World it seems that Chaos is finally getting some rules for these and at a modest sum we can give them the "Daemon" rule.
With that said I am pretty sure that if I use "Cursed Earth" (Malefic Psychic power) it will not only boost the Daemon Inv save but also the Ion shield since "Cursed Earth" does not specifically state that it only bolsters the Daemon Inv save. This should also work the same with the "Grimoire of True Names".
Now I think I got this right, but just in case I thought i'll ask before taking it out for a spin.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/20 20:42:41
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
Yes .
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/20 21:02:19
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought
|
Agreed.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/20 22:06:39
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
yes, because there is no such thing as a "daemon invul save", just Invul save granted from different sources. If something effects the Invul of a models, it affects all Invuls it has
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/20 22:24:22
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Tough Traitorous Guardsman
|
Thanks guys!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 10:28:18
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Battleship Captain
|
As a counter-warning; this also means that your ion shield save can be reduced or removed via Sanctic Daemonology and similar effects.
|
Termagants expended for the Hive Mind: ~2835
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 10:35:28
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Unanimous? Wow...
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 15:46:43
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought
|
enjoy it while it lasts
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 15:52:33
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Drew_Riggio
|
Saw a game recently where someone did theses shenanigans on the chaos knight. 2++ ion opponent wasnt happy
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 16:03:54
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
When combined with the dAemon of tzeentch rule (which may or may not be allowed, due to atrocious wording) then that's a 2++ rerolable. Dirty
|
DFTT |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 16:07:52
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Captyn_Bob wrote:When combined with the dAemon of tzeentch rule (which may or may not be allowed, due to atrocious wording) then that's a 2++ rerolable. Dirty
So an Imperial Knight dedicated to Tzeentch counts as a Tzeentch daemon thus can reroll saving throws of 1?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/21 17:52:50
Subject: Chaos Knight, Daemon shenanigans.
|
 |
Rampaging Khorne Dreadnought
|
Yaa, it would appear so. But the wording on that answer from FW was pretty darn confusing. Nobody really understands it I think lol. We're all just rolling with: it means their are daemons of in addition to the daemon knight rules. They cost enough for that to be a possibility.
|
|
 |
 |
|