Charistoph wrote:If we define a word by using only the context it is used, than the second description Mr. Shine provided is valid, and joining an
IC to a unit with Infiltrate in Reserves is possible. Placing a unit in Reserves is not deploying, even if it is during deployment, so the unit are not Infiltrators per the context provided. So Destroyer Lords can join Flayed Ones in Deep Strike Reserves and Shrike can take a Vanguard Squad Outflanking.
I just found this gem, which may clarify:
"Having Infiltrate also confers the Outflank special rule to units of Infiltrators that are kept as Reserves."
This seems to define even units that are kept in reserves as Infiltrators if they have the rule, as if they are not contextually Infiltrators (i.e. by infiltrating rather than being kept as reserves) then they would not be "units of Infiltrators that are kept as Reserves" unless simply having the rule qualifies them.
Combining this with the Combined Reserve Units rule, which requires you to declare units in reserves being joined during deployment, suggests that's a no, no?