Switch Theme:

Purifiers in drop pods  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




This seems to be the reliable way to run them. My question is if I'm running a NSF do I get to deepstrike turn one ? Or becauseits the drop pod waiting I have to wait till turn 2
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

Drop Pods have their own rules saying half come in on turn 1.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Oh ha-ha ok half rounded up?
   
Made in au
Lady of the Lake






Yep half rounded up.

   
Made in de
Ladies Love the Vibro-Cannon Operator






Hamburg

GK don't have regular access to Pods unless you play unbound or field SW as allies who have Pods as FA.

Former moderator 40kOnline

Lanchester's square law - please obey in list building!

Illumini: "And thank you for not finishing your post with a "" I'm sorry, but after 7200 's that has to be the most annoying sign-off ever."

Armies: Eldar, Necrons, Blood Angels, Grey Knights; World Eaters (30k); Bloodbound; Cryx, Circle, Cyriss 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




and, if you try to bring purifiers in turn 1 using the NSF rule, then you are deepstriking with the purifiers and need to put them down on the table first. which you cant do.

So just accept not all will turn up turn 1, unless you only have one pod (or buy 3, leaving one empty)
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






New Orleans, LA

marcman wrote:
Oh ha-ha ok half rounded up?


Yes. Please take a minute and read the drop pod rules.

They're very important.

Welcome to the forum!

DA:70S+G+M+B++I++Pw40k08+D++A++/fWD-R+T(M)DM+
 
   
Made in gb
Dakka Veteran




 wuestenfux wrote:
GK don't have regular access to Pods unless you play unbound or field SW as allies who have Pods as FA.


Or DA, BA and SM. BA are probably the preferred drop pod allies - Flesh Tearer Strike Force detachment gives you four FA slots/Pods, and reduces the tax down to 1 HQ and 1 Troop.
   
Made in us
Devious Space Marine dedicated to Tzeentch




just curious, having never used pods myself:
can a unit of say, tacticals, purchase a drop pod as dedicated transport and then can you have purifiers occupy that pod instead?
that doesn't seem right. haha, but still...

40K: | |

 
   
Made in us
The Conquerer






Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios

No. Dedicated Transports can only be deployed in by the unit that purchased them.

But Drop Pods purchased as a FA choice, like several codices have, can be entered by allied units.

Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines

Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.

MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! 
   
Made in us
Stealthy Warhound Titan Princeps




Phoenix, AZ, USA

nosferatu1001 wrote:
and, if you try to bring purifiers in turn 1 using the NSF rule, then you are deepstriking with the purifiers and need to put them down on the table first. which you cant do.

So just accept not all will turn up turn 1, unless you only have one pod (or buy 3, leaving one empty)

Incorrect. Per the Combined Reserve Unit rules, you roll once for the squad + transport + any attrached ICs, with all of them arriving togetger as a single group. In the case of a NSF unit in a BB fast Drop Pod that did not arrive automatically per Drop Pod Assault, you can roll to entire starting on turn 1 because the NSF unit has permission, and that one roll includes the Drop Pod.

This is an instance where permission is given with no specific restriction to counter it.

SJ

“For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world.”
- Ephesians 6:12
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: