Switch Theme:

Orbital strike, where does it hit a vehicle?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Chapter master has orbital strike so I used it on a group of three leman russ tanks? what armour am i using? wherever the blast hits? For example i was hitting the back track of one and hitting the side of the other two.

Thanks in advance for all your help!!
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

It follows the same rules as any weapon with its type (see Barrage in the main rulebook).

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




 Ghaz wrote:
It follows the same rules as any weapon with its type (see Barrage in the main rulebook).


Please clarify, I don't have a rule book with me. My friend and I share it and he has it.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

This forum is for clarifying actual confusion about rules, not simply providing them. It's very worthwhile having your own copy of the rules.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/01/22 04:00:19


 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




 Mr. Shine wrote:
This forum is for clarifying actual confusion about rules, not simply providing them. It's very worthwhile having your own copy of the rules.


Yeah I know Playing on a budget :(

Ok so since I dont have a rule book in front of me barrage uses a template that flips if its more then one so would I assume that it hits where ever the blast marker touches?
For example if it clips the back of the lemen russ it goes off rear armour?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/01/22 04:06:40


 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

No. Check once you get access to your rulebook.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




 Ghaz wrote:
No. Check once you get access to your rulebook.


Ok just remembered I have a pretty worn out 6th edition. I know barrage changed certain rules from 6th-7th buuut according to 6th its side armour. Is it still the same for 7th?
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

The forum is not a replacement for the rulebook.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: